Snapchat is a great way to stay connected with your friends, but sometimes the platform can be too demanding; in order to stay active you have to maintain streaks and it can get overwhelming to stay on Snapchat. Snapchat allows a user to take a break and deactivate their account on the app. You can later easily reactivate your Snapchat account and get back to sending snaps on the platform. In this article, I will tell you, How to Reactivate Snapchat Account.
Deactivating your Snapchat account is temporarily getting rid of the Snapchat app. And you can easily get back your account within 30 days after deactivating the account. So, without further ado, let’s dig in to learn how to reactivate Snapchat account.
How to Reactivate Snapchat Account?
It is to be noted that a user can reactivate their Snapchat account on the both Snapchat app and their official website. The other thing that you need to remember is that if your account is deactivated for over 30 days, Snapchat will permanently delete your account.
In order to reactivate Snapchat account, follow the below-mentioned steps.
1. Head to Snapchat and tap on LOG IN.
2. Now give your Username and Password credentials and tap on Log in.
3. A pop-up message saying, “Your account is currently deactivated. Would you like to reactivate it?” will appear on the screen.
4. On the pop-up message, tap on Yes.
5. You will receive another pop-up message that will ask you to wait a few moments for your account to be reactivated. Click Ok.
6. Snapchat will send a confirmation mail to your registered email address about your Snapchat account being reactivated.
7. Now log back in to your Snapchat account, and voila, you are done!
Note: It is to keep in mind that you can only reactivate your Snapchat account through your username and password and not your email.
What is Reactivate Feature of Snapchat?
Snapchat offers its users to take a break from the platform and deactivate their account. But a user can reactivate and get back to Snapchat after reactivating their account.
Post deactivating your account, you can reactivate your account within 30 days; if your account is deactivated for over 30 days, Snapchat will permanently delete your account.
In case you are wondering what happens when you deactivate your Snapchat account, well, no one will be able to contact you, and no one can send you messages on Snapchat. Once you reactivate your account, you will gain access back to your friends.
It is also to be noted that when a user reactivates their Snapchat account within 30 days after deactivating it, thankfully, they will be able to retain their settings and content on the platform.
If you want to reactivate your Snapchat account but have unfortunately forgotten your password, sadly, you will not be able to reactivate the deactivated account. However, if you reach out to Snapchat’s support team, they might help and guide you to a way where you can recover your Snapchat account password.
Watch How to Reactivate Snapchat Account
Snapchat is known for its user-friendly updates to keep up with the needs of its young audience. A user can easily deactivate their Snapchat account and within 30 days, reactivate it. To know, How to Reactivate Snapchat Account, read the entire article and do share it with your friends. Visit Path of EX for all the trending stuff!
Frequently Asked Questions
How to Reactivate Snapchat Account
Launch Snapchat on web or app>login to your account>Confirm your consent to reactivate your account in two pop-up messages>Login to your account and enjoy Snapchat.
Does Snapchat delete your account if you don’t reactivate your account?
Unfortunately yes, in case your account is deactivated for over 30 days, Snapchat will permanently delete your account.
Can I reactivate my Snapchat account through email?
You can only reactivate your Snapchat account through your username and password and not your email.