Whether it is about various slang on Snapchat like YW or DSB, or a random long friend list; Snapchat never seems to be enough for us. But the question ‘What happens if I delete Snapchat app‘ is all over the news. People are continuously in stress regarding their streaks and messages. Well, below is the ultimate guide on this. Head on!
Snapchat comes up with a lot of features like charms, scores, and story games. It seems much different from other Social Media apps like Instagram and Facebook, and this is what keeps us ongoing through its unique plot. It comes up with a 24-hour story window and engages with endless streaks and emoticons and stickers throughout the usage.
Head on further to learn what happens if I delete Snapchat app. And learn what will happen to your streaks, messages, profile, and friend list if you will delete Snapchat from your device. As an add-on, you will also learn how to reinstall Snapchat on your device. Dig in further.
If I Delete Snapchat App What Happens?
Snapchat brings so much to us that we cannot afford to lose it especially when we ought to uninstall or delete Snapchat for some reason. In this guide, you’ll learn what happens If you delete Snapchat App. Will you lose your streaks or memories?
Head on to learn more about your application and much more.
If I Delete Snapchat, Will I Lose My Streaks?
Streaks are one of the greatest thrills we get on Snapchat. It keeps us hooked on our closest family and friends all along. When two people on Snapchat exchange snaps and videos with each other for 3 days, they get a Snapstreak alongside their name.
And the streak continues to go when both users keep the drill moving and send at least one snap to each other within 24 hours.
However, when you delete Snapchat from your device it pays no effect on Snapstreaks. But it does disappear the streak when you don’t reinstall the application and further exchange your streaks.
It doesn’t matter if you have an app or not but you must reinstall it before 24 hrs come to an end and further click a streak to send to your friends. Your friends can obviously send you snaps regularly while you are unavailable but one must make a note that streaks are always said to be a two-way streak.
If I Delete Snapchat, Will I Lose Memories?
On Snapchat, we all save many snaps and videos created under the section Memories. It keeps us handy with the moments created so far and obviously, who doesn’t wish to keep those memories intact with them?
If you delete Snapchat, your memories won’t be deleted and they will still remain in your account. You can always reaccess them by reinstalling the application.
However, one must make sure that you need to reactivate your Snapchat account within 30 days before all of the memories and data get deleted from your account permanently.
If I Delete Snapchat, Will I Lose My Messages?
Messages so sent or received on Snapchat will hold a tricky situation in regard to what will happen to them if Snapchat gets deleted. Messages can be in reference to the sent ones, received ones, or anything that revolves around them.
- Messages saved before uninstalling Snapchat will remain there.
- New messages received while the app is uninstalled will be there as well.
- Snaps sent or received will not disappear.
- Snaps sent by mistake can be deleted from Snapchat when you deactivate the app rather than deleting it.
- Unread messages for 30 days (and 24 hours in some cases) will be deleted from Snapchat forever.
- Snapchat messages sent on a group chat will be deleted within 25 hours of sending.
- Snaps exchanged will be automatically deleted within 30 days if they remain unopened for a significant period of time.
If I Delete Snapchat, Will It Still Reflect ‘Delivered’?
If you have sent any snaps or messages to someone on the application and they have further deleted the app, your snaps will still show delivered. Until or unless they have deleted the app and not the account.
If they have deleted their account, then things, right change. After 30 days of Snap sending, the application will automatically open the Snap and further remove the option ‘delivered’.
If I Delete Snapchat, Will It Affect Your Snapchat Profile?
Fortunately, nothing will happen to your Snapchat profile when you delete Snapchat. Everything will remain intact and every bit of your profile will remain like it was easier.
However, one must make a note that Snapchat rules on 24 hours window. It means that any story put up by Snapchat friends will disappear after 24 hours and hence, they will not be able to catch the data so disappeared.
If I Delete Snapchat, Can Other Snapchat Friends See My Location?
If in case you enabled the access of your location to your Snapchat friends before you deleted Snapchat, your Snapchat friends will be able to see your last location so tracked by Snapchat.
However, the application will not be able to access your current location as the application is installed on your device.
If I Delete Snapchat, Can Other Snapchat Friends Still DM Me?
Yes, other Snapchat Users can always DM you while you have deleted the application. They will still find you among their users because your account is still activated.
However, you will not receive any notification regarding the same. You can only see those messages when you will reinstall the application once and for all.
If I Delete Snapchat, Can Other Snapchat Friends Mention Me?
Your Snapchat friends can always mention you in their respective stories since you still have a prevailing Snapchat account. You have only deleted your Snapchat application. However, the unfortunate news is you won’t be able to receive any notification for the same.
To regain such notifications, you must reinstall Snapchat on your device within 24 hours because after a 24 hours window, that specific Snapchat story will be disappeared from the app.
If I Delete Snapchat, Will My Snapchat Friends Be Removed?
As stated above, you can install and reinstall Snapchat a million times but that won’t affect your friend list on Snapchat. They won’t be removed or edited until or unless you reinstall Snapchat and further perform actions in regard to the same.
Further is a step guide on how you can reinstall Snapchat on your device. Check it out and see how you can do so without any delay.
How to Reinstall Snapchat App?
Here’s how you can reinstall the Snapchat app on your device easily:
- Open Google Play Store or App Store.
- Search Snapchat in the search field.
- After Screen shows Snapchat, click the option Install.
- Further, open Snapchat > log in to your account > and turn on your notifications.
However, if you have deleted your account on Snapchat, you must fill in your login details and click YES if a prompt asks for your reactivation confirmation.
Watch If I Delete Snapchat App, Whah Happens
This was all about what happens If I delete Snapchat app. Check out the entire guide mentioned above and learn what needs to be dual-checked before you delete Snapchat and further reinstall it. Also, learn the step guide on how to reinstall Snapchat.
Path of EX is an open space, come along if you have any doubts and we will get back to you asap.
Frequently Asked Questions
What happens if I delete Snapchat app?
Here’s what will happen when you delete your Snapchat app and the Snapchat account is still there:
1. Your streak will be disappeared if you don’t reinstall Snapchat and further exchange a snap with your friend within 24 hours
2. Your memories and your Snapchat profile won’t get affected
3. Your friends can still mention you on Snapchat but you won’t receive any notifications
4. Your messages so sent and received will be there within 30 days
5. Your last location will be visible to your Snapchat friends
6. Your Snapchat friends can still DM you on the application
How to reinstall Snapchat?
Following is the step-by-step guideline on how to reinstall Snapchat on your device:
1. Open Google Play Store or App Store
2. Search Snapchat in the search field
3. After Screen shows Snapchat, click the option Install
4. Further, open Snapchat > log in to your account > and turn on your notifications