How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat 2022: Basic Ideas

Must Read
Smriti Razdan
Smriti Razdan
Smriti started her journey by attaining a degree in computer applications. She loves to indulge in reading undiscovered stories only to draw profound explanations about life and its existence. She welcomes you aboard on her expedition of finding herself. Smriti writes her content with a smile on her face hoping to transcend it to her readers.

If you are searching their name on Snapchat and nothing shows up, then there’s a good chance that they have blocked you. You don’t need to wonder aimlessly anymore. Check out this article on “How To Know If Someone Blocked You on Snapchat?” and clear all your doubts.

There can be many reasons why someone blocked you on Snapchat, but the question is, how would you know? We brought you this article only to answer this question and cover everything around it. Sit back and read thoroughly.

Forget about everything and make your thoughts clear, as this is not a bad thing if someone blocks you. I know you also did the same thing with some other person and that is okay. As you can take your own decisions. So, don’t waste time, let’s get straight to our topic. 

How To Check If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat 2021: Basic Ideas

There are other features like- Snapchat Spotlight, live video chatting, etc.  Every single feature is unique and has the ability to perform some cool actions as well. Like if we talk about Snapchat Spotlight, you can easily earn 1 million dollars in a day. This thing clears you that anyone can use these features constantly. 

Also, read How to Get Dark Mode on Snapchat in 2022 | Use Dark Mode on All Devices

It is very hard to know if somebody blocked you on Snapchat. Sometimes it’s very difficult to find out when and how they blocked you. Based on this situation, I am going to tell you some amazing steps on how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. 

1. Check Your History & Contact List

First, go to your Snapchat application. Then, log in with your Snapchat ID. After this, check your friend’s list and pick one who you want to talk to. Open up the chat history if you talked with someone previously. If no, then go to your contact list and click the “new chat” option. 

Also, read What Do Emojis Mean On Snapchat? Beginner’s Guide In 2022

Lastly, check if they are present on your friend’s list or not. If anyhow, you are unable to find their username, then there is a high chance that they have blocked you on Snapchat. But wait, guys, there is no 100% guarantee as they may just unfriend you from their friend’s list. This is the first point to check how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. 

2. Search for Their Username or Snapchat ID

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat 2021: Basic Ideas

The first step that you need to take is to open up your Snapchat camera. And above that, you see a search sign where you can search for their username or id. 

Also, Read How To Unlock Your Snapchat Account | 5 Easy Steps To Unlock Your Account

Remember one thing if their username or id didn’t show up, then they must have blocked you or unfriended you. Wait wait wait, guys, don’t rush!!!! As they might have deleted their Snapchat account for some moment. But if you want to be 100% sure that they must have blocked you, check out the third and the final step. 

3. Ask your Friends or Create a New Account

To complete your searching action, keep your friends close, very close… as they are full of ideas and mind games. Just kidding guys, if you are not able to find their name on your search history, then you can ask your friends to do the same. 

Another way is you can create a new account with your other email id or phone number. But friends, my suggestion is to create a new one, as this is the simplest way to perform. As there is a short chance that they have blocked your friend too on Snapchat. If you are not able to find their user id, then bro it’s your bad luck. 

You Must Know How To Recover Deleted Snapchat Messages | Hacks To Know In 2022

Follow the above-mentioned steps and clear your doubts with good references. These simple steps will definitely help you guys easily understand how to know if someone blocked you on Snapchat. 

How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Snapchat

You guys can check out this YouTube video, as it will help you to clear your doubts more accurately and efficiently. I recommend you do a quick speed check to make sure your internet connection is fast enough to watch the video.

Also, Read about the Easiest Ways to Recover Deleted Snapchat Account in 2022: A Proper Guide

Wrapping Up

Today, Snapchat is very much famous all over the world! Also, nowadays no one can even imagine a day without this application. But what if you no longer find your friend on Snapchat?

Every single time when you realize that the person is not responding to you and you are not able to see their messages as well. So, it is high time to understand that they might have blocked you for some reason.

After reading this article you have learned “How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Snapchat?” Comment below if this article helped you or not. Also, do not forget to share this article with your friends and family!

Frequently Asked Questions

How do you tell if you have been blocked on Snapchat?

You can search the username of that person who you think might have blocked you on the top of your screen. If they blocked you, then you are unable to see their id or username.

Will a message be delivered if I’m blocked on Snapchat?

Yes, your message will be delivered to them but it’s up to them whether they open it or not if you are blocked in their list.

What happens when you are blocked on Snapchat?

You are not able to see their stories or snaps. Even there is no chance to chat with them if you are blocked.

How do you know if you have been blocked on Snapchat?

The first way to check if someone has blocked you on Snapchat is to search for them. If their name shows up, they have only unfriended you.

What does someone see when you block them on Snapchat?

You chat with them will disappear, and they won’t be able to search your profile. Blocking on Snapchat means that Snapchat will totally make them non-existent for you and vice versa.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This