How To Tell If Someone Blocked You in Messenger in 2022?

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

Facebook users spend hours scrolling down posts and videos on the platform. The best feature of the platform which excites me is the messenger. Here you can secretly share messages with your friends without letting others on Facebook know about it. But do you know how to tell if someone blocked you in messenger? It is not that easy to say!

It is pretty hard to discover whether your friend in messenger blocks you. You have to figure it out yourself from the icons you see. Hence, you first should know the real meanings of those icons. They would help you to get into the crux of the matter. 

How to Fix ”You Have Been Tempora...
How to Fix ”You Have Been Temporarily Blocked from Performing this Action” on Messenger

So, without wasting any more time, read through our article below with all the meanings and the process to let you know how to understand reality. 

How to Tell if Someone Blocked You in Messenger?

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You in Messenger in 2022?

Messenger users are familiar with the app, whether on their phone, laptop, or desktop. You must be familiar with the status icon in the app. You will find it next to the messages icon. There are four such icons. Refer to them below. 

Also read, Facebook Gaming App is Shutting Down From October | 2 Reasons Why?

1. Incomplete Empty Circle

incomplete empty circle in twitter

Incomplete empty circles refer to messages which are not sent. This happens when you do not access the internet while sending messages

Also read, How to See Who Blocked You on Twitter | Manage your Blocklist

2. Unfilled Icon With a Checkmark

unfilled icon with a checkmark in twitter refers to the message is sentt

An unfilled icon with a checkmark refers to the message being sent but not being delivered. 

Also read, How To Make Twitter Account Private in 2022 | A Detailed Guide for Twitter Privacy 

3. A Filled-in Checkmark Icon

a filled icon with a checkmark in messenger refers to the message is delivered

A filled checkmark means that the message has already been read. 

Also read, How to Turn Off Try /silent on Instagram in 2022 (Solved)

When the Facebook user you send the messages to is logged in, the messages are delivered within a few moments. It may happen that the message is not read for a while as the receiver has to go through the thread and open it to read. 

You will find an unfilled checkmark icon when you send a message, and the message is not delivered. It can mean two things. Firstly user has logged out of Facebook. Secondly, they might have blocked you in Messenger. 

It is pretty hard to tell the difference whether someone has blocked you in Messenger or not. You have to track whether the person replies to the posts, comments, or likes on other posts, then the person is logged in. And still, your message remains undelivered; the person blocks you on messenger

Also read, How To Create a Facebook Messenger Chatbot | A Marketing Tool

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You in Messenger?

Also read, How To Use Facebook Messenger For Business | Best Engaging Tool

Wrapping Up

You can refer to the above article when you wish to know how to tell if someone blocked you in Messenger. I am sure it helped you to understand the same. I found the information very helpful and thought of sharing this with you. So, when you require similar articles in the future, you should visit Path of EX.

Frequently Asked Questions

How To Tell If Someone Blocked You in Messenger?

When you wish to know if someone blocked you in messenger, you must send them a message and wait for some time. You are being blocked if they are active on Facebook and messenger but not replying to your messages. 

How do I understand that my message is delivered to the designated person?

You will find an unfilled checkmark icon when you send the message to the other person. This implies the message is delivered to the person. 

How do I understand that the designated person reads my message?

You will find a filled-in checkmark on the icon when the message you sent has already been read.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This