How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn | 4 Simple Methods

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

Blocked on social media platforms is a common problem that many of you face. If you want an answer on how to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn, relax! You are on the right page to unfold all the queries. After all, you want to enjoy a good professional experience on the platform.

From job-seeking to building a brand, LinkedIn is an amazingly versatile platform for anyone. I know you have created an impressive professional profile on LinkedIn and are looking for new opportunities that will help you to showcase your skills by connecting with people in the virtual world.

Well, pros and cons exist on every platform. There can be a lot of reasons that might hinder your communication on the LinkedIn board. Hold your phone and start the process right now.

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn | Apply 4 Simple Methods

If you suspect that you are unable to connect with the people on Linkedin, for this you have to clear your query on how to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn. If you are blocked on LinkedIn, you will not get any notification but you can check with any of the following points.

1. Search Profile

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn

To check how to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn, go through the following steps.

  1. Open the Linkedin application.
  1. On the home page and go to the top of the screen.
  1. Click on the search bar and search the name that you want to check.
  1. If you did not see any results, that means you have been blocked by them. Neither you can see their nor they can see your profile. You will see the message: This profile is not available.
  2. The name will not appear in the who viewed your profile section.
  3. You can also search them on Google, copy the link and check on the search bar. If it shows profile unavailable that means you have been blocked (This step will only work if their account is public). 
  4. Another reason can be they have deactivated their account or deleted their Linkedin account.

Also, read 200+ Top LinkedIn Hashtags for Job Seekers to Grab the Best Possible Opportunities

2. Check the Name in Manage my Network Icon

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn | Apply 4 Simple Methods

If you want to get an answer on how to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn, go through the following steps.

  1. Open the Linkedin application.
  1. On the home page, you will see the various options like Home, My network, Post, Notifications, and Jobs.
  1. Click on the My network icon and you will see the options like Connections, People I follow, Hashtags, and Companies.
  1. If you did not see the name in the connections that means you have been blocked.
  2. If the person has deleted the Linkedin account, you will not be able to see them in the connections.

Also, read How To Create LinkedIn Articles For Digital Success Of Your Page?

3. Check the Direct Messages

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn | Apply 4 Simple Methods

To clear your confusion on how to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn, you can do it by checking the messages of the person.

  1. Open the Linkedin application and you will see the Message icon on the top right of the screen and click on it.
  1. Search the messages of the person. If that person has blocked you, the name will appear as a Linkedin member.
  1. A message will appear as: This message may contain unwanted or harmful content. If you want to open it, you can click on the View option.
  2. This will also happen if the person has deleted the account on Linkedin.

Also, read How To Create a LinkedIn Company Page And Boost Traffic in 2022?

4. Like and Comment on the Public Post

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On LinkedIn | Apply 4 Simple Methods

This is the best method to get your answer on how to know if someone blocked you on LinkedIn by checking on the public posts shared by the person.

  1. Open the Linkedin application.
  2. Search for the public post that has been shared by the person.
  1. Tap like or try to comment on that post.

If you are not able to do this action, that means the person has blocked you on Linkedin.

If they have commented on your posts, comments will also be removed if the person blocks you on Linkedin.

Related Articles-

Wrapping Up

Now it is time for a wrap-up. I hope you got a clear answer on how to know if some blocked you on LinkedIn. I hope I made your search survey fruitful. Feel free to share this article with your friends. Leave your thoughts in the comment section. Keep visiting Path Of Ex for all the updates. Have a nice day!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This