Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online. Why Is That?

Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online. Why Is That?

Have they finally unblocked you on WhatsApp? Is that why you can now see them online? Or are you still¬†blocked?ūü§Ē You don’t have the answers! If you did, you wouldn’t think, “Oh, someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online.”¬†

It’s not just you. Many people don’t understand what happens and what doesn’t when they are blocked on some social media platform. Given that different platforms have different norms, users’ confusion is justified. But again, it’s essential to know about these things if you want to be able to use WhatsApp properly. 

So, in this article, let’s address your doubt: “Someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online. Why is that?” Keep scrolling through this post. When you reach the bottom, you will know why you still see someone online even though they have supposedly blocked you.¬†

Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online | Know The Reasons Here! 

Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online. Why Is That?

Seeing someone online when you think they have blocked you can light a flicker of hope. You might start thinking that they have unblocked you. And, well, they may have unblocked you. But, there are other possible reasons as well that you need to consider here. 

Here are some common reasons that can explain why you’re thinking, “Someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online.

  • Instead of blocking you, they simply deleted their WhatsApp account, and now they are back.¬†
  • There’s a glitch in your WhatsApp app.¬†
  • A bug is causing you to see them online when you’re blocked.¬†
  • The user has unblocked you.¬†

These points do sound like reasonable explanations for your confusion, right? But, if the whole matter is unclear to you, keep scrolling through this article. I will address it in a bit more detail below. 

Reason 1: They Had Deleted Their WhatsApp Account

Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online | Know The Reasons Here! 

If you’re thinking something like, “Someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online,” there’s a healthy chance that you were never blocked in the first place. The other person may have deleted their WhatsApp account to take a break from the platform. If you’re seeing them online right now, it means that they have downloaded WhatsApp again and are using it.¬†

Reason 2: There’s A Glitch In Your App

Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online. Why Is That?

WhatsApp isn’t immune to glitches. Sometimes, users get to face problems with their WhatsApp because of some glitch that their app is experiencing at that time. So, seeing someone online when you’re sure they have blocked you can be because of the same.¬†

To fix this issue, you can force-stop WhatsApp and restart it. Or you can restart your device and then open WhatsApp to check if you can still see the other person’s status. 

Reason 3: WhatsApp Bug

If someone has blocked you on WhatsApp and you’re still seeing them online, it might be because of a bug in your WhatsApp app. This is especially true if you use the beta version of WhatsApp because the beta version is particularly prone to bugs and errors of this sort.¬†

If you’re using the Beta version and facing this issue, you can update the app to its latest version. Alternatively, you can revert to the original app. Either of these methods can help you fix the error at hand.¬†

Reason 4: They Have Unblocked You

Someone Blocked Me On WhatsApp, But I Still See Them Online. Why Is That?

Another reason why you may be thinking, “Someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online” is that they have unblocked you now. It’s possible that the other person blocked you earlier on WhatsApp, and you couldn’t see their profile picture or online status, chat with them on the platform, etc.¬†

But, if you have started seeing them online again, it might be because they chose to unblock you. And because WhatsApp doesn’t send out notifications when people block or unblock each other, you’ll find out about it this way. 

Wrapping Up 

So, are you still thinking, “Someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online.“? You’ve scrolled to the bottom of this article and looked at why you could still see someone online when you think they have blocked you. I hope things are clearer to you now. But if there’s still something that you need help understanding, mention it in the comments, and I’ll explain it to you further!

Frequently Asked Questions

Q1. Someone blocked me on WhatsApp, but I still see them online. Why is that?

If someone blocked you on WhatsApp, but now you can see them online, it may be because they have unblocked you. Or, it could be because of some bug or glitch. It is also possible that the other person didn’t block you and had instead deleted their account.¬†

Q2. Can you still see if someone is online if they blocked you on WhatsApp?

No, if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to see their online status.¬†

Q3. Can you still see profile pic if someone blocks you on WhatsApp?

No, if someone has blocked you on WhatsApp, you won’t be able to see their profile picture anymore.¬†

Q4. Can I still see someone online on WhatsApp if they deleted me?

No, if someone has deleted you as a contact, you won’t be able to see them online.¬†

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *