How To Let People Save Your TikToks In 8 Easy Steps? (Updated)

Must Read
Urooj Farooq
Urooj Farooq
Urooj is a writer with a passion for learning new things. She unfailingly keeps adding that flavor to her writings. She is a pocket of energy that personifies her enthusiasm. Her posts will effortlessly banish boredom from your life. Whenever you are with her you will never have to worry about conversations.

TikTok is an amazing platform that comes with exciting new features every other day. The engagement features of TikTok set the platform apart from the rest of its competitors. TikTok lets a user save videos to their devices with its “Save Video” option. In this article, I will tell you, How To Let People Save Your TikToks.

Influencers can now make legit money with TikTok. You can get sponsored and earn a good amount. However, you need to work hard to make a name for yourself on TikTok. You should know how to make and edit/trim a video. Only once you are able to get a certain reach will TikTok start paying you. This is where you need to know about features like saving and sharing.

The save video feature on TikTok allows a user to enable or disable other users from downloading your TikTok videos. When the option is enabled the video will be saved in your camera roll. So, without further ado, let’s dig in to know, how to let people save your TikToks.

How to Let People Save Your TikToks?

How To Let People Save Your TikToks In 5 Steps [2022 Updated]

TikTok’s save video option allows a user to save videos. In order to let other users save your TikToks, you need to enable the option. To do that, follow the given steps.

  1. Launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Tap on the profile icon and you will be directed to your profile page.
  3. Click on the three horizontal lines at the top of the screen.
  4. Head to settings and privacy.
  5. Navigate through privacy and reach the “Safety” header.
  6. Under the safety header tap on “Allow your videos to be downloaded”.
  7. Enable the option by clicking on it and tapping on a button.
  8. After you’ve turned the setting on, anyone will be able to download your videos.

Also, read How to Crop a Video on TikTok on iOS & Android Without Watermark?

How to Turn Off “Save Video” on TikTok?

 How To Let People Save Your TikToks in 8 Easy Steps!

In case you don’t want to give other users on TikTok the ability to save your videos, you can easily disable the save video option. Disabling the save video option on TikTok is a fairly easy process, In order to do that, follow the steps given below.

  1. Launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Tap on the profile icon and you will be directed to your profile page.
  3. Click on the three horizontal lines at the top of the screen.
  4. Head to settings and privacy.
  5. Navigate through privacy and reach the “Safety” header.
  6. Under the safety header tap on “Allow your videos to be downloaded”.
  7. Disable the option by clicking on it and tapping on off button.
  8. After you’ve turned the setting off, no one will be able to download your videos.

Also, read How to Dislike Comments on TikTok? Hit the Dislike Button RN

Watch How to Let People Save Your TikToks

Wrapping Up

TikTok is known for its ever-changing trends and challenges. TikTok updates its platform quite often to keep up with the ever-changing needs of its young audience. To know, How To Let People Save Your TikToks, read the entire article and share it with your friends. For more trending stuff, keep visiting Path of EX.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can you save videos on TikTok?

Yes, you can save videos on TikTok by updating the Privacy settings.

How to let people save your videos on TikTok?

1. To begin with, click on TikTok.
2. Click Me > select three vertical dots icon from the top-right corner of your screen.
3. Further, under the option Accounts > click Privacy.
4. Select Allow your videos to be downloaded under the option Safety.
5. Lastly, click ON to let people save your TikToks.

What is the save video option on TikTok?

The Save Video option on TikTok allows you to enable or disable people from downloading your TikTok videos.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This