All Dragon Age Games In Order Till 2024 | Timeline & Release Order

All Dragon Age Games In Order Till 2022 | Timeline & Release Order

The Dragon Age series is here for you! Here we will give you a quick overview of the different Dragon Age games and tell you in what order they were released. Here are a few tips for getting started with Dragon Age Games in order if you are a newcomer to action games.

Are you someone who loves to play action role-playing games? Today, I am here with the fantastic game series Dragon Age, released in 2019. If you want to start playing this series and are confused about where to start? I got your back. Just scroll down and get all dragon age games in order.

The Dragon Age game series is one of the most popular game series in history. And for a good reason: Dragon Age’s games are fun, challenging, and very well-made. Below is a list of every Dragon Age game in order of their release!

Dragon Age Games In Order Of Timeline

Are you new to the Dragon Age series? Want to start playing the game but are confused? Not to worry. I am here to help you out. Go along with the article. And find out a way to start your dragon age series by playing them in order. Below is the list of All Dragon Age Games In Order. Happy Gaming!

1. Dragon Age: Origins

  • Released Date- 3 November 2009
  • Platforms- PC, PS3, Xbox 360 & Mac OS X
  • Mode- Single-Player
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

Dragon Age Origins was the first release of Dragon Age Games In Order. The story, the setting, the characters, the music, and the combat system of Origins all received praise once it was released. Over 3.2 million copies were sold, along with 1 million downloadable content pieces. The game won numerous awards from several gaming publications, including Game of the Year and Best Role-playing, and is widely considered a classic.

2. Dragon Age: Journeys

  • Released Date- October 2009
  • Platforms- Web-Browser
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

In 2009, EA2D released Dragon Age Journeys as a Flash-based browser game. It was the second release of Dragon Age Games in order. Dragon Age: Origins is tied to the game, and the game allows players to unlock achievements that unlock content for Origins. There were supposed to be three chapters in it. As of October 2009, the game’s first chapter, The Deep Roads, was available for free download. However, the second and third chapters were never released because the project was eventually canceled.

3. Dragon Age: Origins – Awakening

  • Released Date- March 2010
  • Platforms- PC, PS3, Xbox 360 & Mac OS X
  • Mode- Single-Player

The role-playing video game Dragon Age: Origins – Awakening is an expansion of the original game and the third installment of Dragon age games in order. With Awakening, players will experience a new campaign after Dragon Age: Origins. Player skills and specializations can be developed in the game. There is the option of importing an existing character or creating a new one as a Warden from Orlais, starting a brand new origin story for that character.

The main storyline is set to the default ending if a new character is created. In Awakening, the character’s attributes, skills, spells, etc., and some equipment, will be retained from Origins if it was imported. A new level cap raises, the Inferno Golem and the Queen of the Blackmarsh are included as part of this expansion, along with five new recruitable party members and the Oghren from Dragon Age: Origins. It is not possible to find a romance.

4. Dragon Age II

  • Released Date- March 2011
  • Platforms- PC, PS3, Xbox 360 & Mac OS X
  • Mode- Single-Player
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

A third-person action role-playing game based on Dragon Age II. In the game, players control Hawke, a refugee during the Fifth Blight who becomes the Champion of Kirkwall. At the start of the game, players must choose their class and customize Hawke’s sex and appearance. There are three classes: mage, rogue, and warrior. Players can bring their Origins choices into the game by importing their saved game or selecting a background from the starter menu, which changes the game’s narrative.

5. Dragon Age Legends

  • Released Date- 16 March 2011
  • Platforms- Facebook Platform and Google+
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

Dragon Age Legends is the fifth part of Dragon Age games in order, and you can enjoy it. Dragon Age Legends is set in Kaiten, a city-state in the Free Marches region of Dragon Age II. Its plot parallels Dragon Age II and is considered canon in the Dragon Age universe. The player took on the role of Ravi, Viscount of Kaiten, who begged the player to help save his son Eiton from danger. Ravi became ruler of Kaiten 13 years before the events of Legends after defeating his demon-possessed uncle Khedra.

6. Heroes Of Dragon Age

  • Released Date- 5 December 2013
  • Platforms- Android & iOS
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

The game is a squad-based strategy game, with battles taking place automatically. It is the sixth release of Dragon Age games in order. The outcome is determined by the characters in a five-person party, their abilities, their formation on the battlefield, and any runes that buff the team.

Every character has a faction, which is indicated by the colored tile on which they stand, and players who match these in the appropriate rows and columns are rewarded with improved statistics. Players can also change a character’s statistics based on where they are in the squad: characters in the back row have a higher chance of dealing double damage, while those in the front get bonus health.

7. Dragon Age: The Last Court

  • Released Date- November 2014
  • Platforms- Browser Game
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

With a focus on drawing cards and managing resources, Dragon Age: The Last Court launched in November 2014. It is the seventh installment of Dragon Age games in order. The game takes place between the events of Dragon Age II and Dragon Age: Inquisition, with players taking on the role of the Marquis of Serault, a marquisate located near the western edge of Orlais. The Last Court, previously accessible via the online platform Dragon Age Keep, was taken offline on November 17, 2020, despite fans leading a project to preserve its contents before the deadline.

8. Dragon Age: Inquisition

  • Released Date- November 2014
  • Platforms- PC, PS3, PS4, Xbox 360 & Xbox One
  • Mode- Single-Player & Multiple-player
Dragon Age Games In Order | Dragon Age Series

Dragon Age: Inquisition, like its predecessors, is a role-playing action game and the last part of Dragon Age games in order. For the first time in the franchise, a new race is playable in the game: Qunari, a dwarf, elf, or human. Players can change the physical appearance and gender of the Inquisitor, among other things. Players can use Dragon Age Keep, a cloud-based online interactive story creator, to detail the major plots of the previous two Dragon Age games and import a world state into Inquisition without having to replay the last games.

Wrapping Up

So here’s a list of all Dragon Age games in order. I hope you are familiar with the correct chronological order in which Dragon Age games should be played. Get ready to have fun from the beginning to the end of the Dragon Age Games. Don’t forget to check out more articles like this one at the Path of EX.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *