The Lapse app is a new way to connect with your friends. The app allows a user to take pictures in an old retro disposable way that you can then share with your friends. Like on every social media platform, you can either set your account public or private on the platform. To learn how to make Lapse account private, go through this blog thoroughly.
Privacy on any platform adds an extra layer of security, and you can decide who gets access to your snaps and journals on the Lapse app. The Lapse app lets a user decide the privacy of their snaps and albums, but the users wanted to know whether or not they can make their accounts private on the platform. In this guide, I will help you find all these answers.
So, without further ado, let’s dig in to learn can you make Lapse account private and how to make Lapse account private.
In This Article
Can You Make Lapse Account Private?
Sadly, a user can not make their Lapse account private.
While the app gives the ability to change the privacy on individual snaps, you can not set your account private on the platform.
The Lapse app has not disclosed why it does not let a user set their account to private. However, if you go through the settings of your account, you will find you can only delete your account but not make it private.
How to Make Lapse Account Private?
As I mentioned earlier, you can not set your account to private on the Lapse account, and in case you don’t like the platform’s policy, you can delete your account. In order to do that, follow the given steps.
- Launch the Lapse app on your device.
- Head to your Profile.
- Click on Edit Details on your profile page.
- Now, navigate to the My Account option.
- As you scroll down the page, you will see that you can find the Privacy option, but it won’t help you
- However, at the bottom of the page, you can see the Delete Account option. Click on it.
- Once you click on it, you will send the request to delete your account.
- Tap on the Delete option in the pop-up box, and voila, you have successfully requested to delete your account.
The Lapse app allows users to take disposable camera-style photos. Once the photos are taken, you will have to wait till they develop to access them. I hope all your doubts regarding how to make Lapse account private are clear. Now, don’t forget to share it with your friends.
For more trending stuff on technology, Social Media, and Gaming, keep visiting Path of EX. For any queries, comment below, and we will get back to you ASAP!
Frequently Asked Questions
1. Is your lapse account private?
Your Lapse account is public but nothing is made public unless you choose to share content taken on Lapse publicly on the platform.
2. Is Lapse app safe?
Yes, the Lapse app is a safe platform for ages 15 and above.
3. Is Journal by Lapse free?
Yes, the Lapse app is a free app. You just need to be 12 years or above in order to join the platform.