How to Unlock the Second Archetype in Remnant 2 | Comprehensive Guide

How to Unlock the Second Archetype in Remnant 2

Archetypes in Remnant 2 function similarly to class systems found in many other RPGs. Each Archetype in Remnant 2 comes with a unique set of Skills, Perks, and Traits. How can you unlock the Second Archetype in Remnant 2? Go on to learn everything in this regard.

And now that we know that players can equip multiple archetypes in Remnant 2, the game feels like a big upgrade to Remnant: From the Ashes. Players can acquire these by leveling up their class, with the maximum level being 10. Once reaching level 10, players can use the Archetype Trait regardless of whether they have that Archetype equipped.

To know all about how to unlock the Second Archetype in Remnant 2, read on and find out exciting information to boost your gaming experience. Comment for suggestions, feedback, and queries!

How to Unlock the Second Archetype in Remnant 2?

To unlock the second Archetype in Remnant 2, players must earn ten characteristic points. Trait points can be acquired by defeating bosses, discovering Tomes of Knowledge, and completing specific challenges. Once ten trait points are accumulated, players can purchase the Dual Archetypes trait from Wallace in Ward 13.

With the Dual Archetypes trait in hand, players can choose a secondary Archetype and then buy the desired engram from a trader in Ward 13. Crafting the engram requires ten Lumenite and 1,000 scraps. Afterward, the second Archetype can be equipped in the character screen, allowing players to wield two Archetypes simultaneously.

Below is the list of archetypes and the respective items you can get here. Have a look:

HunterWar MedalBrabus
HandlerBroken WhistleMudtooth
MedicMedic PinNorah

Additionally, you will also encounter items like Philosophers Stone and unlock Alchemist or Gunslinger secret classes.

How to Equip & Use Second Archetype in Remnant 2?

In order to equip Second Archetype in Remnant 2, all you need to do is head to Wallace in Ward 13 and craft the item into an engram. With this, you can equip the archetype into primary and secondary.

Also, make sure that an archetype always begins at level 1, and to attain all benefits, you would have to make your way up to the higher levels.

Wrapping Up

Now that you know how to unlock the Second Archetype in Remnant 2, the game is going to be much more exciting. Equipping two Archetypes simultaneously grants players the ability to design a more powerful character with a broader range of abilities. So get ready for the wild ride!

Happy Gaming!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *