4 Hogwarts Legacy Houses | How To Choose The Best-Suited House

Hogwarts Legacy Houses

Every gamer has a different level of craze regarding the Harry Potter game. Hogwarts Legacy houses are a significant part of the RPG game: Harry Potter. This article will provide every little detail about Hogwarts Legacy houses. So, just head on!

One of the most intriguing aspects of Hogwarts Legacy is the chance to build a unique main character and deciding which Hogwarts house to join while at school is a huge part of that. Even before the game is released, various ways exist to determine which Hogwarts house to join in Hogwarts Legacy. Although players will join Hogwarts as fifth-year students, they can still choose the house they belong to using the Sorting Hat.

Being in a house is more than just wearing the house colors. It will determine where you live and who you associate with. It will even adjust gaming features to provide a unique experience that is relevant to your home. This article on Hogwarts Legacy houses will tell you everything you should know about the same!

Hogwarts Legacy Houses | 4 Different Houses

Hogwarts Legacy Houses

Hogwarts Legacy consists of four houses – Gryffindor, Slytherin, Ravenclaw, and Hufflepuff. Each has its own Common Room and will provide your character with new gameplay choices.

1. Gryffindor House

The first Hogwarts Legacy house is Gryffindor. Gryffindor’s common room is a spacious communal space. It is equipped with armchairs and rugs embroidered with gold and crimson designs and the Gryffindor logo. Its students are known for their boldness, bravery, gallantry, and confidence.

2. Slytherin House

Hogwarts Legacy Houses

Slytherin’s Hogwarts Legacy house has a common room. It is a darker set of big open spaces, all tinged with green furnishings and flora. To be selected into Slytherin, you must be ambitious, determined, resourceful, and brilliant.

3. Ravenclaw House

Ravenclaw’s common room is located on the upper floor and is decorated with star-themed rugs and curtains. It has an abundance of books, decorative furnishings, and blue lighting. To be accepted into Ravenclaw, you must be witty and wise, appreciate intelligence, and like learning new things.

4. Hufflepuff House

Hogwarts Legacy Houses

Finally, the Hufflepuff house is a lower-floor basement space filled with warm lampshades and lighting and gives a cozy homely vibe with plants and chairs sprinkled around and wall shelves. A strong sense of justice, loyalty, patience, and enthusiasm for hard work is required for selection as a Hufflepuff. 

That’s it for the Hogwarts Legacy houses and everything we know about them. 

How to Choose a House in Hogwarts Legacy Before the Game Release?

Choosing your Hogwarts House just includes a few easy steps. You can do it even before Hogwarts Legacy houses’ release. 

Hogwarts Legacy Houses

I have explained the steps below. Have a look!

Steps to choose Hogwarts Legacy Houses –

  1. Go to the Wizarding World website.
  2. Log in to your account.
  3. Finish the Sorting Ceremony and the Wand Ceremony quizzes.
  4. Click the Copy button to get the eight-digit code.
  5. Head to the Warner Bros game website.
  6. Log in to your account.
  7. Find the textbox to enter the eight-digit code. This will link the Wizarding World data to Warner Bros.
  8. Now, choose the Hogwarts Legacy house.
  9. The house and wand will be reflected in your Hogwarts Legacy house.

Wrapping Up

Right now, there is not much information available about the Hogwarts legacy houses. I will update the article as soon as there are some new updates. So, keep checking the article frequently. Happy gaming!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Can You Pick Your House in Hogwarts Legacy?

While the Sorting Hat is typically the one to dictate which house each student is sorted into, Hogwarts Legacy will give players the chance to decide for themselves. Back in August 2022, the developers revealed in a blog post that Hogwarts Legacy players will be able to choose their House and wand prior to release.

2. What Are The Hogwarts Houses Hogwarts Legacy?

When you start Hogwarts Legacy, the sorting hat will sort you into one of four different houses —Gryffindor, Slytherin, Ravenclaw, and Hufflepuff. Being in a house is more than just wearing specific colors, it changes elements of your gameplay to offer a unique experience relevant to the house you’re in.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *