When You Block Someone On Messenger, What Do They See?

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

Engaging in long endless conversations and playing games on Messenger is all that we love doing. We can do secret conversations on the app and also chat with our non-friend. In this article, you’ll learn When You Block Someone on Messenger, What Do They See? Check out how the latter gets to know that you deleted them from your FB world.

Be it on the message thread or group chats, you must know what the other person is seeing about you when you block them on Facebook. And for that, we’ve got your back underneath. Head on and know when you block someone On Messenger, what do they see.

Instagram - How to Make Your Accoun...
Instagram - How to Make Your Account Private

When You Block Someone On Messenger, What Do They See?

When You Block Someone On Messenger, What Do They See?

If you are wondering what the other person sees when you block them on Messenger, we will let you know in this masterpiece below. TBH, it is very easy for the other individual to crack if they are being blocked by you on Messenger if they are using the Facebook Messenger application.

The blocked person will have the access to your messages from the past, however, they will not be able to send you anything new on the application.

They will not get any new notifications regarding the same but they will get the signs like errors regarding the same.

Further is the guide on when you block someone on Messenger, what do they see:

Also, read How to Turn Off Friends Suggestions on Facebook? [5 Quick and Simple Steps]

1. Message Thread

The first thing is when you block someone on Messenger, they will not be able to send you a message, call, or do a video call on Messenger, and neither can you.

However, if you see a message thread opened with that blocked user, you will be required to manually delete that thread all along. On the other side, that particular blocked person can also access that message thread. Although they will get a popup message saying, ‘You can’t reply to this conversation on the field where you type the message.

As there are two call buttons on the thread screen, none of the Facebook users will be able to see those buttons.

Also, read How to Unblock Someone on Messenger on iOS, Android & Desktop

2. Stories

Another thing is when you block someone on Messenger, they will not be able to see your stories on your account and you will also not be able to see yours.

However, if you have not blocked them on Facebook, they can still watch your story unless or until you block them from there too.

3. Online Status

When You Block Someone On Messenger, What Do They See?

The good part is that the blocked user will not be able to see your online status on Facebook Messenger, be it the last seen or are you currently online or offline.

Also, read How to Unrestrict on Messenger on Android & iPhone (2022)

4. Group Chats

Well, there is a twist! You won’t be able to ignore that blocked person on the group chat if you both are actively added to that group. You can still chat with them and keep a check on them.

However, the only possible thing you can do to avoid them is to leave that group. Make a choice and see what you want to do with that person whom you want to block on Messenger.

Further is your guide on how to block someone on Messenger. Head on and learn how you can do so.

How to Block Someone on Messenger?

Head on further to learn how to block someone on Messenger in some easy steps:

When You Block Someone On Messenger, What Do They See?
  1. Open Facebook Messenger > look for the person you want to block on Facebook Messenger.
  2. Click on their name either by searching their account on the search field or tapping on their name on the existing message thread.
  3. From the range of options, click Privacy and Support > tap Block.
  4. Choose if you want to block messages and calls from that person or just block them from your Facebook profile.
  5. Lastly, confirm it by clicking on the option Block.

All you need to do to block someone on Messenger is open the application and further tap on their name to see the number of menu options you have. Further, click on Privacy and Support and select the option Block.

Also, read Facebook Marketplace Local Only: How to Set Facebook Marketplace to Local Only

Watch When You Block Someone On Messenger, What Do They See?

Wrapping Up

This was all about how to block someone on Messenger and when you block someone on Messenger, what do they see? Check out the guide mentioned below and drop your experiences to us in the comment section below.

Path of EX is an open space. Come along if you have any doubts and we will get back to you asap.

Frequently Asked Questions

When you block someone on Messenger, what do they see?

If you block someone on Messenger, they can see:
1. Your past message threads if you didn’t delete them
2. You will not be able to see their stories
3. You cannot check on their online status
4. You can still keep a check on them on group chats

How to block someone on Messenger?

Here’s how you can block someone on Messenger:
1. Open Facebook Messenger > look for the person you want to block on Facebook Messenger
2. Click on their name either by searching their account on the search field or tapping on their name on the existing message thread
3. From the range of options, click Privacy and Support > tap Block
4. Choose if you want to block messages and calls from that person or just block them from your Facebook profile
5. Lastly, confirm it by clicking on the option Block

3. How to unblock someone on Messenger?

Here’s how you can unblock someone on Messenger:
1. Open Facebook Messenger > click on your profile picture option at the top left corner of your screen
2. Tap Privacy> Blocked Accounts
3. Choose the user you want to unblock on Messenger

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This