Here’s What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

Snapchat is one of the most popular social media platforms, especially among young adults. The platform has active users of over 332 million, and its expanding. If you are here to know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat, keep reading.

Like all major social media platforms, Snapchat also offers the option to block someone. The option is there to make the user feel safe on the platform. The reason to block someone on Snapchat may vary from person to person, it can be online harassment, unsolicited comments, or you just don’t want the user on your Snapchat.

To know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat, stay with us!

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

Here's What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat

If you block someone on Snapchat, there might be a lot of questions regarding whether the other user will know or can they view your Snaps. Read the below-mentioned paragraphs to get the gist of What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat.

1. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, You Will Not Receive Snaps From Them

If you decide to block someone on Snapchat, the chat page with the user remains same, however they can not send you snaps. The user can send you a snap, and it will be marked delivered, but you won’t receive it.

Also, read How to Fix Support Code c14a on Snapchat in 2022 (Solved)

2. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, The Blocked User Will Not Know

Thankfully, Snapchat does not notify any blocked user that they are being blocked. It helps to maintain the privacy of the blocker.

3. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, They Cannot Add You Back

Here's What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat

If you decide to block someone on Snapchat, the blocked user can not add you. Since, Snapchat does not notify any blocked user, which means you are still in their Snapchat friend list.

4. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, Chats Will Be Deleted For You

After you block a user on Snapchat, on the chats page, chats will be deleted for you. However, for the blocked user, chats look exactly the same.

Also, read How to Unpin Someone on Snapchat in 2022 (Solved)

5. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, Blocked User Can Still View Your Snaps

If you send a snap and then block a person, the snap still goes through. The unopened snap for a blocked person will not be deleted.

6. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, Blocked Person Will Be Removed From Your Best Friends

Here's What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat

When you block a user on Snapchat, the interaction is zeroed down, and the person will be removed from your best friends.

7. When You Block Someone on Snapchat, You Won’t Get Screenshots Notifications

If you block someone on Snapchat, you will not get notified if a blocked person screenshots your chats.

Also, read How to Remove 3D Bitmoji on Snapchat in 6 Easy Steps | A Detailed Guide

How to Block Someone on Snapchat?

What Happens When You Block someone on Snapchat

To block someone on Snapchat, you need to follow the given steps.

  1. Launch Snapchat on your device.
  2. Swipe to the right to open your Friends screen.
  3. Identify the person you want to block.
  4. Hold the person’s name.
  5. From the menu, select more.
  6. Tap on block.

Also, read How Do You Unadd Someone on Snapchat in 2022

Wrapping Up

Snapchat, like other social media platforms, also offers its users the option to block someone. The reason to block someone on Snapchat may vary from person to person. To know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat, read the entire article and do share it with your friends!

Frequently Asked Questions

What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat?

To know, What Happens When You Block Someone on Snapchat, read the entire article.

Can a blocked person on Snapchat add me back?

If you decide to block someone on Snapchat, the blocked user can not add you.

Can a blocked person know about getting blocked?

Snapchat does not notify any blocked user that they are being blocked.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This