What Happens When You Remove Private Snapchat Story Viewers?

What Happens When You Remove Private Snapchat Story Viewers?

A Reddit user posted a query on the platform a few days back with the title, Removing private Snapchat story viewers. The actual query goes like this, “If I remove someone from my private story, post some photos, and add them back, will they be able to see the posts? If I remove stories while they’re off my private story, will they see the deleted stories?” So, in this blog, I will answer this query and explain what happens when you remove private Snapchat story viewers.

Snapchat recently released a new type of story named private stories, which you can share with specific friends. Other than this, you have Shared Stories as well. These are the stories that your friends can view, post, and add new members to. However, in this article, I will discuss with you the custom viewer feature of Private Stories.

So, without further ado, let’s jump into the article and learn what happens when you remove private Snapchat story viewers and add them back after posting a story. Why wait, then? Let’s begin!

What Happens When You Remove Private Snapchat Story Viewers?

What Happens When You Remove Private Snapchat Story Viewers?

If you have ever changed your private story viewers and added them back before posting a story, you must have thought, will they be able to see my previous story? And if they can see it, then what purpose does it serve to remove them in the first place?

To understand this, let’s see how a private story works.

Note: Know that you can create up to 20 private stories at a time, giving them different names and sharing them with the custom audience.

After creating your first private story, you have two options: you can either add a picture to the same story by tapping on Add Snap, or can create a new private story for a different set of friends.

Now, coming to the query, when you remove someone from your private story and add photos, they won’t see them, but when you add them back before that story expires, they will be able to see it. However, if you delete the story before adding them or if you add them after the story expires, they won’t be able to see it. It is as simple as that.

I checked it myself. I first removed friends of mine from my Private Story viewers list, posted photos, and then added that friend back. Then, I asked my friends whether they were able to see my story. To my surprise, they could see it. Though the viewer count was not showing their name, they could see my story and told me exactly what I posted in the story.

However, if you don’t want a person to see your story, you can create up to 20 private stories at a time with different sets of audiences, and in such a situation, you don’t need to add or remove people again and again.

How to Create a New Private Story After Posting One?

How to Create a New Private Story After Posting One?

In case you don’t know how to create a new private story after posting one, here is how to do so:

Step 1: Open the Snapchat app.
Step 2: Tap on your Bitmoji in the top left corner.
Step 3: Scroll down to Your Private Story.
Step 4: Tap on the + New Story option at the top right corner in the My Stories section.
Step 5: Select New Private Story.
Step 6: Select the viewers and tap the Create Story button at the end.
Step 7: Name your new Private story and tap save
Step 8: Add the photo or video to the new private story.

And that is it. This is how you can create a new private story after posting one.

Wrapping Up

With this, I come to the end of this blog, and I hope you now know what happens when you remove private Snapchat story viewers. So if you post in the same private story, they will be able to see the previously added stories if these stories are not expired, whereas if you create a new private story, they won’t be able to see it.

So, guys, that is it for today. Take care! And yeah, for any further queries related to Snapchat and its features, you can comment in the comments section below. Also, keep visiting our website, Path of EX, for more such queries related to Social media, Gaming and Technology. Till then, Bye! Bye!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *