IPL 2020 Orange Cap: Virat Kohli enters Top 5, KL Rahul extends his lead at top of the tally

IPL 2020 Orange Cap: Virat Kohli enters Top 5, KL Rahul extends his lead at top of the tally

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Virat Kohli entered the top five of the leading run-scorer tally for the very first time after he scored 48 runs against Kings XI Punjab in the match no.31 of Indian Premier League 2020.

Kohli now sits at the fourth position with 304 runs to his name in eight games.

ALSO READ: IPL 2020, KXIP vs RCB: Virat Kohli breaks MS Dhoni’s record in his 200th game for Royal Challengers Bangalore

Meanwhile, KXIP skipper KL Rahul consolidated his position at the top of the Orange Cap table by smashing unbeaten 61 on Thursday. He has scored 387 runs in seven matches so far at an average of 64.50 and also has a century and four fifties to his name.

READ MORE  Bengaluru FC and Hyderabad FC had a goalless draw | XtraTime | To get the best and exclusive sporting news, keep watching XtraTime

ALSO CHECK: IPL 2020 Purple Cap: Mohammad Shami, Yuzvendra Chahal back in Top 5 in the highest wicket-takers tally

Second on the list is KXIP opener Mayank Agarwal, who scored 45 runs against RCB on Thursday. Overall, the Karnataka batsman has 382 runs in his kitty and his average is 47.75. He has scored two fifties and a century so far in the tournament.

Chennai Super Kings‘ opener Faf du Plessis follows at third position with 307 runs in his kitty which included three fifties. He has an average of 51.16.

ALSO CHECK: IPL 2020 Points Table: KXIP remain at bottom despite defeating RCB, DC still on top

READ MORE  Gregg Popovich jokes Steph Curry not in consideration for Team USA after beating Spurs

Delhi Capitals skipper Shreyas Iyer occupies fifth position in the tally as overall he has accumulated 298 runs in four games at an average of 42.57.

IPL 2020 Orange Cap Leaderboard

POS PLAYER Mat Inns NO Runs HS Avg BF SR 100 50

KL Rahul

8 8 2 448 132* 74.66 336 133.33 1 4

Mayank Agarwal

8 8 382 106 47.75 237 161.18 1 2

Faf du Plessis

8 8 2 307 87* 51.16 209 146.88 3

Virat Kohli

8 8 3 304 90* 60.80 240 126.66 2

Shreyas Iyer

8 8 1 298 88* 42.57 220 135.45 2

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.