How to Unblock Someone on Tinder | A Step-By-Step Guide

How to Unblock Someone on Tinder | A Step-By-Step Guide

If you don’t want to see someone on Tinder, you simply block them. It is one of the widely used tactics by the Tinder user to keep their dating life a secret. However, what if for any reason better known to you, you want to unblock someone? Do you know how to unblock someone on Tinder? Stay connected to know. 

When it comes to social media apps and dating apps, Tinder is at the top of the list of popular dating apps. This claim can be substantiated by the wide popularity and the large-scale usage of the app. The features and the guidelines, violations of which lead to getting you banned on Tinder, make it a safe and secure dating platform. 

In case, you are struggling to unblock someone on Tinder. I have covered this. Know, how to unblock someone on Tinder. 

How to Unblock Someone on Tinder?

How to Unblock Someone on Tinder | A Step-By-Step Guide

 Unblocking someone is a simple and straightforward process. Here is how to unblock someone on Tinder by following the given steps. 

1. Open Tinder App

Launch the Tinder app on your device. The Tinder app is available for iOS and Android users. You can even open the Tinder on the web, using the browser that is available to you. 

2. Click the Profile Icon

Once, you launch the Tinder app on your device. The next step you need to follow is to “click on the profile icon.” 

3. Go to Settings

Once you go to the Tinder Settings on your device. There is a list of options, that will appear to you. 

4. Scroll Down and Select “Block Contacts”

As you go to the Settings and go through the list of options available. You can scroll down to locate the option “block Contact.”

5. Tap Unblock

How to Unblock Someone on Tinder | A Step-By-Step Guide

There is a list of blocked contacts that will appear on your device screen. Tap unblock next to each blocked contact, that you wish to unblock. 

6. Tap Unblock All

If you want to unblock all the blocked contacts in one go on Twitter, you can do this by clicking on the menu icon at the top of the right-hand corner and selecting unblock all to unblock all the blocked contacts on Twitter. 

Other Ways to Hide From People on Tinder 

How to Unblock Someone on Tinder | A Step-By-Step Guide

If you don’t want to block someone on Tinder and still wish to hide your activities and the profile as a whole from others, there is a method to hide on Tinder. The app’s settings provide you with two options to hide you from the dating pool, not only the people you block. 

You have to tweak the Settings on your Tinder app. There is an option that you have enabled, which thereby allows others to view your Tinder profile on their Tinder account. The option is called “Discovery.” So, to hide your Tinder profile from being seen by others, you have to turn off the Discovery option in the Settings or you can turn on the incognito mode. 

Both these options are available in the Settings of the Tinder app’s Settings. To hide your profile, go incognito and follow the given steps. 

How to Unblock Someone on Tinder | A Step-By-Step Guide

1. Click on the profile from the menu given at the bottom of your screen. 
2. Select the Settings icon given at the top of your screen. 
3. Click the Incognito to turn it on. 
4. To turn off Discovery, click the toggle next to Enable Discovery and then click Disable Discovery. 

Wrapping Up 

Maintaining privacy on dating apps like Tinder is of utmost importance. There are ways to block and hide a contact on Tinder. However, at, times, you would like to unblock someone on Tinder and this is when it is important to know how to unblock someone on Tinder. In this article, I have tried to explain in an easy and lucid manner how you can do that. This step-by-step guide will help you. 

I hope this article will be of some help to you. In case something is missing, you can let us now by writing in the comments section. We also look forward to your valuable feedback. You can visit our website for content like this and much more. 

Frequently Asked Questions 

Q 1: Can I hide my Tinder profile on Tinder so that others can see it?

 Ans: In addition to blocking, there are other ways like turning off Discovery and Turning on Incognito in the app’s settings to hide your profile.  

Q 2: How can I unblock people on Tinder? 

Ans: Launch Tinder app > Profile Icon > Settings > Scroll Down and Select “Block Contacts” > Tap Unblock next to the contact you wish. 

Q 3: If I block a contact on Tinder, will they get the notification? 

Ans: No, the person blocked by you on Tinder will not receive any notification. 

Leave a Comment