Can You Unblock Someone on TikTok? 2 Quick Ways to Do it

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

TikTok has billions of active users now. It is not news if your account is flooded by bots or mean comments. If you are bothered by any person’s interaction on your TikTok profile, you can simply block the user. But if you ever change your mind, you can also unblock someone on TikTok. You can unblock TikTok users from the username. You can also use a simple trick to unblock if you have forgotten the person’s TikTok username.

Your caption on your TikTok video makes a lot of difference to your content. When you are starting out on TikTok or even when you are already using a public account. You can edit your TikTok caption after posting it as well. Even a small typo in your caption can affect the views on your video. Another amazing tool on TikTok is Analytics. You can use this in-app tool to see who shared your TikTok video. Understanding the analytics on TikTok will make getting thousands of followers to seem like a cakewalk for you.

You can add your social media links to your TikTok account. Or you can just add Linktree to TikTok bio. This will help your users to find all of your social media accounts and other websites. Since TikTok has community guidelines that everyone needs to follow. Even if you have a public or private account you can block or unblock users on TikTok. Let me help you with how to unblock someone on TikTok.

How to Block Someone on TikTok?

How To Block Someone On TikTok?

Blocking someone on TikTok is a pretty easy task. You only need to click thrice, and they will be out of your feed forever. Check out the below-written steps to learn how to block someone on TikTok:

1. Launch TikTok on your Android or iPhone.

2. Visit the profile of the TikToker you want to block. You can do this by clicking on their username in a message or a video. You can also search for their username. 

3. On their profile, click on the three-dot icon on the top right corner of the screen.

4. Now, click on Block and go through the on-screen instructions to block the user. 

From now on, you will completely disappear from their feed. Your username will not appear even in the search results and vice versa. 

Also, read How to Duet on TikTok With Sound & Voiceovers?

How to Unblock Someone on TikTok?

Can You Unblock Someone on TikTok? 2 Quick Ways to Do it

You can unblock any user on TikTok. Even if you blocked the person a couple of days ago. You can unblock them from your profile. Here is an easy guide on how to unblock people on TikTok.

1. Go to TikTok.

2. You will have to visit the person’s profile to unblock them. Tap on the Discover icon to search for the person’s profile.

3. As the user is blocked by you. You will see Blocked by you message on their profile.

4. Now, tap on the three-vertical dots you see beside their profile.

5. You will see a pop-up, tap on Unblock option.

Unblock Someone on TikTok

In this way, you can unblock someone on TikTok with their username. But if you don’t remember the person’s username, you can still unblock on TikTok with a little help from your Block list. Let me tell you how to see your blocked list on TikTok to unblock someone.

Also, read How to Unlock TikTok Account With 4 Quick Methods

How to See Your Blocked List on TikTok?

Unblock Someone on TikTok

You can see all your blocked users on TikTok from your profile. You can also unblock people using your blocked list. This is really helpful if you have forgotten the TikTok username of the person. Let me tell you how to see your blocked list on TikTok.

1. Go to TikTok.

2. Tap on your Profile icon. You can locate this at the bottom menu slide of your screen.

3. Tap on the three horizontal lines you see at the top-right corner of the page.

4. Now, tap on the Setting and privacy option from the pop-up menu.

5. From there, you need to select the Privacy settings.

6. In the Privacy setting, scroll and tap on the Blocked accounts option.

7. You will be able to see all the accounts that you have blocked from your profile. Tap on the Unblock option beside the username to unblock them.

Unblock Someone on TikTok

In this way, you can unblock people on your TikTok with your Blocked accounts list.

Also, read What Are Suggested Searches On TikTok? Everything You Want To Know

Can You Block & Unblock Users on TikTok?

Unblock Someone on TikTok

Yes, you can block and unblock users on TikTok. It allows users to block accounts on the social platform. There are no limitations on how many accounts you can block on the app. You can block as many accounts as you want on the social platform. Similarly, you can also unblock user accounts from your profile.

There are no limitations on how soon you can unblock users on TikTok. You can unblock someone 2 hours, 3 days, or even weeks later. However, the profile will remain blocked until you manually unblock their profile. So, now you know if you can block and unblock users on TikTok. Let me explain to you what happens when you block someone on TikTok.

Also, read How to Unfollow Everyone on TikTok? Best Tips & Tricks to Use

What Happens When You Block Someone on TikTok?

Unblock Someone on TikTok

Blocking someone on TikTok works both ways. When you block someone on TikTok, they will not be able to view any of your content on the app. The user will not be able to view any of your videos. They will not be able to comment on your videos. The user will also be unable to connect to you via Direct Messages on the app. However, TikTok will not directly notify them that they have been blocked. But since the app is so popular, it is understood if a profile is unavailable and you cannot see the videos; the user is blocked.

When you block someone on TikTok, the user will not be able to see any of your videos. You will also not be able to see any of their videos on your feed either. The same rules will apply to the person who has blocked someone. As someone who has blocked the user, you will not be able to comment, like or connect to them through Direct Messages as well.

Also, read How to Hide Chat on TikTok Live? 9 Steps to Fix it Now (2022)

Video on How to Unblock Someone on TikTok

Wrapping Up

So, now you know how to unblock someone on TikTok. You can unblock someone on TikTok with their username. If you can’t remember their username, you can unblock them from your Blocked accounts list as well. If you block someone on TikTok the person will not be able to view any of your content on the app. Even you will not be able to see any videos from the person you have blocked on your feed. Follow us so that you never miss another article. Keep visiting Path of EX!

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I find my blocked list on TikTok?

You can find my blocked list on TikTok by clicking on the profile icon. Hit on the three-dot icon on the top-right corner. Select Privacy, Blocked accounts. This is your blocked list. 

How do you unblock someone on TikTok 2021?   

To unblock someone on TikTok, visit Settings, Privacy, Blocked accounts, and then click on the “Unblock” button. 

What does blocking someone on TikTok do?

Blocking someone on TikTok restricts them from engaging with your account whatsoever. It includes not viewing your videos, messages, comments, profile, etc. 

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This