How to Unblock Someone on BeReal in 5 Easy Steps!

How to Unblock Someone on BeReal

BeReal as a platform is known to encourage authenticity and discourage the perfection that most contemporary platforms create. You can find anything annoying or overwhelming on the platform, and like on any other social media platform, you can easily block or unblock on BeReal. To learn how to unblock someone on BeReal, go through this blog thoroughly.

Blocking a user on BeReal will limit their access to your profile, and they can not add you as a friend on the platform. While the process is direct, sometimes you might have blocked someone by mistake, and thankfully, you can undo the process. In this guide, we will decode the steps to unblock someone on BeReal.

So, without further ado, let’s dig in to learn about how to unblock someone on BeReal and how to block someone on BeReal.

How to Unblock Someone on BeReal?

How to Unblock Someone on BeReal

Unblocking a user on BeReal means that you will undo the blocking process. The user who was blocked will be able to visit your profile and see your posts after unblocking. In the below-mentioned guide, I have explained the steps to unblock someone on BeReal.

Step 1: Launch the BeReal app on you device.

Step 2: Head to your profile.

Step 3: Click ⠇icon on the screen and then head to Blocked profiles list.

Step 4: Now, you will have to find the user you wish to unblock from the list of blocked profiles, then click the X option located next to their name.

Step 5:  A pop-up box will appear on the screen, saying, Unblock [their username]. Click UNBLOCK, and voila, you have successfully unblocked a user on the BeReal app.

How to Block Someone on BeReal?

How to Unblock Someone on BeReal

Blocking a user on BeReal means that you are not only unfriending a user, but you are also limiting a user’s ability to add you as a friend. In the list below, I have given the steps to block someone on BeReal.

Step 1: Launch the BeReal on your device.

Step 2: Head to the profile of a user whom you want to block. 

Step 3: On their profile, click ⠇the icon. 

Step 4: You will find Block [their username] post, and a pop-up box will appear on the screen.

Step 5:  A pop-up box will appear on the screen; it will say, Block [their username]? Click BLOCK and voila, you have successfully blocked a user on the BeReal app.

How to Unfriend Someone on BeReal?

How to Unblock Someone on BeReal

Blocking is a blunt way to unfriend a user on BeReal. If you are just annoyed with a user and want to get rid of them, you need to unfriend them. Unfriending a user on BeReal is basically soft-blocking a user. Unlike blocking, you can still visit a user’s profile but if you have blocked a user, you won’t be able to visit a user’s profile.

In the steps mentioned below, I have explained the steps to unfriend someone on BeReal.

Step 1: Launch the BeReal on your device.

Step 2: Head to the profile of a user whom you want to remove as a friend.

Step 3: On their profile, click ⠇icon.

Step 4: You will find the Remove Friendship post and a pop-up box will appear on the screen.

Step 5: A pop-up box will appear on the screen, it will say, Remove [their username] from your friends, click Remove and voila, you have successfully blocked a user on the BeReal app.

Wrapping Up

BeReal sends a notification everyday and within the selected two-minute time that encourages users to share a photo of themselves and their immediate surroundings. You can easily block and unblock users on BeReal as per your choice. I hope all your doubts regarding how to unblock someone on BeReal on iPhone are clear. Now don’t forget to share it with your friends.

For more trending stuff on Technology, Social Media, and Gaming, keep visiting Path of EX. For any queries, comment below, and we will get back to you ASAP!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Can you block and unblock someone on BeReal?

Yes, you can easily block and unblock someone on BeReal. Head to the user’s profile and then only you can block or unblock a user on BeReal.

2. Can someone hide their BeReal from me?

Anything you post on BeReal is private by default and only visible to your friends. You can share an image publicly in the Discovery timeline if you choose this option when posting.

3. What happens if I block someone on BeReal?

Blocking someone makes it so that you not only unfriend that user, but also block their ability to add you as a friend.

4. If you block someone on BeReal will they know?

BeReal does not notify a user when you block them.

5. What happens when you unfriend someone on BeReal?

When you unfriend someone on BeReal, they won’t be able to see your posts. However, they can visit your profile any time they want.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *