How to Unarchive Snaps in Lapse App: Unarchive Photos & Posts | 4 Easy Steps

How to Unarchive Snaps in Lapse App in 4 Easy Steps!

The Lapse app allows a user to send snaps, tag friends, maintain a journal, and much more. The app has taken the whole world by storm; with the incorporation of photography and social media, the app is currently charting as the most downloaded app in the U.S. Apart from sending snaps, a user can also archive and unarchive snaps whenever they wish to. To learn how to unarchive snaps in Lapse app, go through this blog thoroughly. 

A user can archive a snap on the Lapse app when the pictures are developed; once you see the developed snaps, you can either archive them or post them in your journal for your friends to see. Unarchiving a snap on the Lapse app means you undo the process of archiving, and other users can then see your snaps in the Lapse app. 

So, without further ado, let’s dig in to learn about the archive feature of the Lapse app and how to unarchive snaps in Lapse app. 

How to Unarchive Snaps in Lapse App?

How to unarchive Snaps in Lapse App

Unarchiving in the Lapse app might seem like a daunting process, but it surely is not. Archiving a snap in the Lapse app means that the picture is only visible to you. You can easily unarchive snaps in the Lapse app by following the given steps.

  1. Launch the Lapse app on your device. 
  2. Take snaps and wait for them to be developed. 
  3. Once your snaps are developed, it is up to you whether you want to archive them or put them in your journal. By swiping left, you can archive the pictures, and if you swipe right, you will add them to your journal, which your friends can then see. 
  4. After archiving the snaps, if you wish to unarchive the snaps, then click on the undo button located at the top right corner of the screen, and voila, you have successfully unarchived snaps in the Lapse app.

How to Archive Snaps in Lapse App?

How to unarchive Snaps in Lapse App

Archiving snaps is the easiest way to protect your snaps without deleting them. You can easily unarchive them and share them in your journal anytime you want. In the below-mentioned guide, I have explained the steps to archive snaps in the Lapse app.

  1. Launch the Lapse app on your device.
  2. Navigate to the camera icon. On the camera page, click on the bottom left of the screen.
  3. Once you do that, a menu will appear on the screen.
  4. You will see the option to either share or archive your snaps.
  5. Click on the Archive button, and voila, you have successfully archived a snap on the Lapse app.

Wrapping Up

The Lapse app allows users to take disposable camera-style photos. Once the photos are taken, you will have to wait till they develop to access them. The app has certain exciting features like archiving and unarchiving snaps. Hope this article cleared your doubts regarding how to unarchive on Lapse, now dont forget to share it with your friends. 

For more trending stuff on technology, Social Media, and Gaming, keep visiting Path of EX. For any queries, comment below, and we will get back to you ASAP!

Frequently Asked Questions

1. Can you post an archived picture on Lapse?

No, you can not post an archived picture on Lapse; you will have to unarchive the picture first in order to post it on Lapse.

2. How do you journal on Lapse?

Once the pictures are developed, you need to swipe left or right to either archive a picture or post it to your “Journal” for friends to see.

3. Is Lapse coming to Android?

As of now, the Lapse app is only available for iOS users. On its website, Lapse says, Please do not download any “Lapse” apps from the Google Play Store, and these are fake. 

4. Is Lapse a safe app?

Lapse App claims to provide a safe and private space for sharing photos, limiting access to friends rather than a wide array of followers.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *