How to Turn Off Post View History on TikTok in 2022

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

TikTok has announced that it is limited testing its Post View History Feature. The Post view history feature has been on TikTok but after the allegations of data breach policy on TikTok, it has stopped sending the Post view history notifications. The Post view history feature allows users to see who among their followers has viewed their TikTok clips. In the latest news, TikTokers are finding the feature stalker-ish and creepy, so here I will tell you, How to Turn Off Post View History on TikTok.

The post view history feature was first spotted in January this year, but recently many TikTok users confirmed that they are being notified about the Post view history. TikTok has confirmed that the feature is in its testing phase, with no programs for a complete rollout as yet.

How to Turn Off Post View History on TikTok?

How to Turn Off Post View History on TikTok

In case you don’t want other users to be able to see when you watch their videos, you can easily switch the feature off in Settings. To turn off Post View History on TikTok, you need to follow the given steps.

  1. Launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Tap on the Profile at the bottom of the screen.
  3. Click on the three lines in the top right-hand corner of the screen.
  4. Tap on Settings and Privacy.
  5. Select Privacy.
  6. Scroll down and find Post Views.
  7. Toggle Post View History to Off.

Note: When you switch Post view history off, you cannot see when other people view your videos either.

Also, read How To Turn Off TikTok Now Notifications in 2022 (Solved)

What is Post View History on TikTok?

Post view history feature allows you to see who viewed your posts. TikTok has confirmed that it is limited testing its Post View History Feature and many TikTokers have confirmed they are receiving the notification of the same.

A number that appears under your video has views next to it. When you tap on this, TikTok will show you the people that watched the video.

The Post View History will only be available for seven days after the post date. After seven days, you will no longer be able to see who viewed your TikTok.

Many social media experts have certain reservations about the feature as the feature has the stalker element and experts claim that it could lead to more potential angst.

Also, read How To Delete a TikTok Now on TikTok Now App & TikTok App RN!

Wrapping Up

TikTok is known for its quick and user-friendly updates. To know about the recent limited testing of the new Post view feature on TikTok and How to Turn Off Post View History on TikTok, read the entire article and share it with your friends!

Frequently Asked Questions

How to turn off Post view history on TikTok?

1. Launch TikTok.
2. Tap on the Profile.
3. Click on the three lines.
4. Tap on Settings and Privacy.
5. Select Privacy.
6. Find Post Views.
7. Toggle Post View History to Off.

What is Post view history On TikTok?

Post view history feature on TikTok allows you to see the users who viewed your posts.

Can I always see who viewed my posts on TikTok?

Post View History will only available for seven days after the post date. After seven days, you will no longer be able to see who viewed your TikTok.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This