Facebook is still the hub of old friendships. No matter how long it has been since you haven’t met your old pals, you can always find them somewhere in your Facebook Friends list. But what if you suddenly search for a friend and his/her name doesn’t appear? Does that mean you have been blocked? How will you know? Tune in to this article and learn how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook.
You can check your friend’s list and search for their name or id. You can also search for something to tag them, and if they are unavailable on your list, you won’t make it. One more thing is there to know that if they have blocked you, you will no longer see their profile or photos.
Let’s not keep you waiting anymore. You must be stressed already. Quickly go over this article and you will know if you have been blocked on Facebook or not.
How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook?
When someone blocks you on Facebook, you guys can watch some distinct signs and identify how and when they blocked you. These signs can be distinguished in several criteria.
I am sure these steps will help you and you can make yourself clear about what you’re gonna do and how. So, let’s hop into the below-mentioned steps.
1. They Don’t Appear In Your Facebook Friends List
If that person is no longer present on your friend’s list, then they might have blocked you or unfriended you. Here, unfriend means that the person who you are talking to is still visible in your friend’s list. But again you have to send them a friend request to start your conversation.
This is a very easy step to follow and you guys can easily learn how to know if someone blocked you on Facebook.
2. You Cannot Tag Them In Your Stories And Posts On Facebook
Tagging, commenting, posting, and many other activities are very cool to perform. But if they blocked you or unfriend you, then you are not able to tag them on any posts. This also means you won’t be able to DM them on Facebook. I am sure after this you were like “Come on, man. This is not what I wanted. No one did this to me and now, what am I supposed to do?”
Wait wait wait… guys, don’t rush. This is not the end, you can still try our third step for your better surety. It is also a good way to tell if someone blocked you on Facebook.
3. You Cannot See Their Stories And Posts On Facebook
If you can no longer see their posts, pictures, and stories then my friend, it is a high chance that she/he might have blocked you or unfriended you.
When you are unable to see their posts, just make yourself clear and calm because you can ask your friends too so that they can also check on your behalf.
Video On How To Know If Someone Blocked You on Facebook
No need to get hyper, as you can simply get the basic ideas from YouTube videos as well. In there, every single step is uniformly explained with good illustrations. So keep your extra thinking behind and go check out this video immediately.
If some person has blocked you on Facebook, then you cannot see their posts, profile, bio, stories, and even tag or comment on any posts. But I hope you guys find these above-mentioned steps very genuine and correct to follow. Just remember one thing that doesn’t miss out on any step if you want to clear your doubts. As every step is dependent on each other.
Do share your thoughts with me in the comment box or you can share your experience too(if any).
You can also send this article to your friends who get blocked often. Keep visiting Path of EX and have a great day!
Frequently Asked Questions
How to know if someone has blocked you on Facebook or deactivated their account?
If you are no longer to see their posts, pictures, and stories. This implies that he/she has blocked you on Facebook. But, if you are still able to see their profile, then they must have deactivated their account.
What happens if someone blocked you on Facebook?
When someone blocked you on Facebook, he/she is no longer be in your friend’s list.
Is there an app to see who has blocked you on Facebook?
Yes, BuzzFeed Application is there with the help of which you can see to check if someone blocked you on Facebook. This application can be used on desktop too with Google Chrome, Firefox, Opera, and other extensions too.