One of the most generic questions that get asked around the internet a lot regarding Discord is ‘How to know if someone blocked you on Discord?‘ Well, as pretty basic as it may seem, knowing that a person is no longer interested in you and blocks you for some reason will sure call for a reaction quite similar to an angry bird.
Most of us use the Discord application because there are so many amazing features and properties that you guys can use as per your requirement. In short, the platform is totally based on Discord servers where you guys can create your own account and send an invitation request too. Here, people can text, call, create groups, and make a friends list as well.
Now, you guys know the basic phenomenon and steps very well. But how to apply them is a big question for every single individual. So, stop reacting and start performing these simple steps.
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord?
Whenever you use a discord application, you usually share your personal server with another person so that you can talk to them anytime. But what if they have blocked you for some reason on Discord. What can you guys do after that? I can tell you, Nothing. Then, how to know if someone blocked you on discord?
Remember, if someone blocks you on Discord, it is very tough for you guys to check out their profile. But if you have mutual friends, then you can ask for their help.
I know some of you really want to know how you can check if someone blocked you on Discord. There are a few ways through which you can identify the same by yourself, including you not being able to text them, and the unavailability of their profile for you, among many others. Here is how to know if someone blocked you on Discord.
1. Not Able to Chat or Message Them
What happens when somebody blocks you and you are not able to chat with them? I can feel your pain as this is one of the most hurtful things anyone can imagine.
It seems to be like someone is least interested in talking to you, and boom, BLOCK.
One of the worst things about this activity is you will not receive any type of notifications at all. But you will notice that no send and receive sign is available for that particular person. If they blocked you, this thing will definitely occur.
Also, Read How To Know If Someone Blocked Your Number
2. Error Notifications From the Application Side
Whenever you search for that person who you think may block you, some error notification is displayed on your screen. This notifies you that the person is accepting your messages, but you are not able to see their profile anymore.
Remember, if you want to message someone and your screen starts shaking with some strange incoming messages. Then, my friend, you are blocked by him/her. I know it sounds stupid, but no one can deny this fact for real, as you can understand how to know if someone blocked you on discord.
3. Unavailability of Profile
If someone blocked you on discord, you will not able to see their bio or profile. When a person blocks you, it will automatically remove you from their friend’s list, and you are no longer to see their details as well.
There are some other ways that they can use instead of blocking or unfriending you, and that is MUTE. But this feature will only work for the Discord voice phase. This will prevent you from speaking, and you can only hear the things at last. And that is why most of you activate this feature rather than block or unfriend options.
In the end, you are no one to handle and control this type of activity from their end. As they have already blocked you from the very first sight.
You should definitely learn How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Facebook: 3 Basic Steps
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on Discord?
In this article, I have told you how to know if someone blocked you on Discord. To make your searching easy and simple, all the above-mentioned points are very helpful and can easily identify the whole scenario as well. By applying every single step, if you come to know whether you have been blocked from their side or not.
I hope you enjoy reading this article. If you find this article useful, do share it with your friends. Do comment and share your experience with me in the comment box. For more such content, keep visiting Path of EX!
Frequently Asked Questions
How do you know if someone deleted you on discord?
If they just deleted your profile from their friend’s list. Then you can DM them. But this only happens when your account is not private anymore.
Can you send a friend request to someone who blocked you on discord?
Yes, you can send a friend request to someone who had blocked you on discord.
How can u tell if someone has your number blocked?
Simple, you will receive a notification saying “Message Not Delivered,” or there will be no notification at all. It means your number is blocked by the other person.