How To Know If Someone Blocked You On TikTok?

Must Read

Are you facing issues while checking a profile on TikTok? Maybe your account is blocked? Here you will read how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok. Let’s not hinder your communication process on TikTok; you can continue communicating with your friends. I have listed all your queries here.

I know you are troubled in watching the video of someone you follow on TikTok. You are scrolling through the profile, again and again, turned on and off the internet, refreshed the page, and so on. If you want to get free from this issue, You have to read this entire article and find the best possible methods.

Below, you can find useful information about How to know if someone blocked you on TikTok. You do not need a software tool. You can simply use this feature with some useful steps.

4 Simple Steps For How To Know If Someone Blocked You On TikTok

Below, I have mentioned four(4) simple steps for how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok.

Step 1

how to know if someone blocked you on tiktok
Source: Wikipedia

Open the TikTok application. Enter your login details.

Step 2

how to know if someone blocked you on tiktok
Source: Wikipedia

Once you open the feed section, Tap on the search icon, which is located on the bottom of your screen.

Also, read The Hype House: All The Updates And The Inside Scoops..!!

Step 3

serach username logo: how to know if someone blocked you on tiktok
Source: Wikipedia

Search for the user’s name in the search icon and enter the user name you want to check. Make sure you remember the user’s name.

Step 4

serach screen tiktok logo: how to know if someone blocked you on tiktok
Source: Wikipedia

If you do not see that name appearing on your screen, bio and videos will be completely invisible, then it means that person has blocked you on TikTok. You will also have a pop-up:- You can not follow this account.

Also, read TikTok Money Calculator | 7 Simple Steps To Earn Money

  • How to know if someone blocked you on TikTok through the following list:
  1. Open the TikTok app. Enter your login details.
  2. Go to your profile tab, located at the bottom of your screen.
  3. Click on the “Following” icon.
  4. See your followers list. If you do not see the user’s name in your following list, that means the person has blocked you on TikTok. You can no longer watch their videos, and your communication will stop permanently.
  • How to know if someone blocked you on TikTok through tags:

You can also check through the tags if that person has ever mentioned you on TikTok.If you do not see that mentioned tags, comments anymore, or it is troubling to locate that post. It means that the person has blocked you.

You will also not be able to see the messages of that person who blocks you on the TikTok platform. I hope the above-mentioned steps clarified your question about how to know if someone blocked you on TikTok.

How To Unblock Someone On TikTok?

  • If you want to unblock someone on TikTok, go through the following steps:
  • Open the TikTok application and log in to your account.
  • Go to your profile option, located at the bottom of your screen.
  • Go to the top right of your screen and click on the three horizontal lines.
  • Navigate through the settings and privacy list and click on the Privacy icon.
  • Click on the Privacy icon and navigate through all the options like Downloads, Comments, Following the list, and so on.
  • Finally, click on the Blocked Accounts icon.
  • Under Blocked Accounts, you will see the list of the accounts that you have blocked.
  • Click on the Unblock icon, which will appear next to the users’ name. You can now watch their videos and all other activities.

Also, read How to Add Text to TikTok? Add Text to TikToks at Different Times

You can also unblock someone through other alternatives. See the steps below:

  • Open the TikTok Application and log in with your details.
  • Click on the Discover icon. 
  • Search the users’ names that you want to unblock.
  • You will see three dots on the top right of the users’ profile screen.
  • Click on three dots. You will see the option of Report and Unblock.
  • Click on Unblock. You can now interact with that person and watch all the content.

Note:- If you are not able to post anything on TikTok, It means TikTok has temporarily blocked your account. You can not post a video on your feed or comment, and it restricts you from editing your profile. This period time mostly ranges from 24 or 48 hours. It depends on violating the community guidelines of TikTok.

Wrapping Up

Now it is time to wrap up this article. I hope you got your answer on knowing if someone blocked you on TikTok. Use these simple steps to get out of a difficult situation. Keep Visiting Path Of Ex for all the exciting updates. Feel free to share this article with your friends. Leave your comments here. Have a good day!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This