How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods

Must Read
Urooj Farooq
Urooj Farooq
Urooj is a writer with a passion for learning new things. She unfailingly keeps adding that flavor to her writings. She is a pocket of energy that personifies her enthusiasm. Her posts will effortlessly banish boredom from your life. Whenever you are with her you will never have to worry about conversations.

Hello Instagrammers! Are you here to know how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? Worry not! You are on the right page to get crystal clear answers that will help you to get rid of the confusion that you have been going through on your favorite platform Instagram.

From photo-sharing to following celebrities to making reels, everything can be done on Instagram. You love to interact with your friends to keep your bond stronger in the virtual world. Sometimes, you are not able to access the posts on Instagram. I know this is triggering you and you are refreshing the page again and again.

Let’s not make you wait anymore. I have searched your query and attached the series of steps below in the subheadings. You will be a pro once you finish the entire article. Read on!

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram?

There are so many reasons that the other person wants to take a break from you and they start doing it in the virtual world. I know you are very desperate to know about this issue. You tried everything like turning on and off the internet connection, refreshing the page, and log in and logging out from Instagram.

If the above options do not work, my friend! You have been likely blocked by the person on Instagram. Now the question arises, how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram? For this go through the following steps below:

1. Checking Through The Search Icon

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods
  1. Open the Instagram application.
  2. Enter with login details( Skip this step, if you are already logged in).
  3. Go to the profile page and click on the “Search” icon.

1. Enter the user name

  1. Once you have clicked on the search icon, Enter the user name in the search bar.

If the account is private, you will not see the name in the search results. This means the person has blocked you.

If the account is public, you are not able to see its post, following, and follower list, which means you have been blocked by that person.

With the use of the above steps, you got a clear answer on how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram with the help of the search icon.

Also, read 10 Most Popular Instagram Filters & Effects

2. Checking Through The Direct Messages

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods

1. Click on the home screen icon

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods
  1. Open the Instagram application.
  2. Enter with login details( Skip this step, if you are already logged in).
  3. Go to the profile page and click on the “Home screen” icon.

2. Open the chatbox

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods
  1. Now on the top of the screen, click on the messenger icon.
  2. Now open the chatbox of the person who has blocked you on Instagram.

If you click on the profile icon, you will see the blank page appears with the users’ name only. It means that person has blocked you.

Note:- If someone blocked you on Instagram, you can still send them messages.

However, they will not receive your messages and the chat box will disappear from their side, unless and until they will not unblock you on Instagram.

I hope the above steps help you to get a clear answer on how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram with the help of direct messages.

3. Checking Through The Tags

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods

1. Open the notification icon

  1. Open the Instagram application.
  2. Enter with login details( Skip this step, if you are already logged in).
  3. Go to the profile page and click on the “ Notification” icon.
  4. Navigate through the notifications and search for the tags where you have tagged the person

If you do not see any of the tags, that means that person has blocked you on Instagram.

However, if you are unblocked the tags will appear again in the notification. This method will help you on how to know if someone blocked you on Instagram.

Also, read Know The Best Time To Post On Instagram For Maximum Likes and Engagement

4. Checking Through the Posts Likes and comments

How To Know If Someone Blocked You On Instagram | 4 Simple Methods

1. Open the posts

  1. Open the Instagram application.
  1. Enter with login details( Skip this step, if you are already logged in).
  2. Go to the profile page and click on the “ Posts” icon.

If the likes do not appear on the posts, that means the person has blocked you on Instagram. Blocking disappears the likes on the Instagram posts.

However, you can see the likes and comments on the posts that are being shared on public accounts.

Now, with the updated feature of Instagram, if you are unblocked by somebody, likes will be restored on your posts and you can still see the comment of the blocked person on your posts. 

Also, read How Many People Can You Follow On Instagram?

Note:- If you are unable to see the profile of somebody on Instagram and you are sure that the person has not blocked you. It means either that person has deactivated the account or deleted the account or their account has been suspended by Instagram.

Wrapping Up

I hope you got your answer to the question: How to know if someone blocked you on Instagram. You can easily detect who has restricted your access to the accounts on Instagram. Feel free to share this article with your friends. Maybe they do not know about the updated feature. Visit Path Of Ex for all the updates. Have a good day!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This