VSCO is one of the famous platforms for editing images and sharing them; numerous people use it over the internet. Unfortunately, it doesn’t provide you with the feature of a private account. So, a lot of people want to delete it. If you are one of them, read the article till the end to find out how to delete VSCO account.
VSCO stands for “Visual Supply Company.” It is a very helpful platform for photographers to show their art. It is not for everyone because of its privacy concerns. It generally accesses users’ personal information, such as pictures, locations, and much more. It offers a professional look for around $19.99 per year.
You are on the right path if you are searching for how to delete VSCO account permanently or temporarily. You don’t need to be a tech-savvy person to know the process of deleting your VSCO account. I have listed some easy steps, follow them accordingly to get your account deleted.
In This Article
How To Delete VSCO Account?
Deleting your account will delete your images and other data, depending on whether you are deleting it temporarily or permanently. Both processes are precise and effortless to follow.
How To Delete VSCO Account Temporarily?
If you delete your VSCO account temporarily, all your data, including images, location, and collection, will be removed from the public view.
You can reactivate your VSCO account in the future if you want. Follow the following steps to delete the VSCO account temporarily.
- Sign in to your VSCO account.
- Head over to the bottom of the page.
- Tap on Deactivate VSCO Profile and Account.
- Tap on Confirm in the prompt box.
How To Delete VSCO Account Permanently?
If you no longer need your VSCO account, you can remove all your data permanently. I provide you with two different methods for completely deleting the VSCO account, even though you can’t reactivate it in the future.
How To Delete VSCO Account Via Email?
Deleting any account is always a hassle. If you don’t want to go through such a long process, you can simply follow the below-mentioned steps.
- Open your email.
- Tap on the Plus option in the left-hand corner.
- In the Recipients field, add the Customer Support email of VSCO.
- In the Subject field, enter Delete My VSCO Account.
- Now, type the mail and send it.
How To Delete VSCO Account Manually?
I believe in doing my things on my own! If you also think alike, then there are some easy steps to delete the VSCO account manually. Follow them accordingly to get your account deleted.
- You must sign in to the VSCO accounts through the browser and in the application.
- Then, you will receive an email regarding verification on the same email address which you used during account creation.
- Open the Menu in the browser.
- Click on the Account Name.
- Head over to the end, and tap on Delete My Account.
- A prompt Box will appear; enter your password in it.
Although, your VSCO account will be properly deleted if you follow these steps. You must have to wait for a few hours.
Note: If your account doesn’t get deleted after a particular period, you must reach out to customer support for further response.
How To Delete VSCO Account If You Forgot Your Password?
If you forget your password to the VSCO account and you have no longer access to your email address or phone number. You can simply submit your query to customer support. They will do the needful for you.
What is VSCO?
VSCO is one of the widespread image editing and sharing mediums for mobile devices. It provides fascinating features such as editing and applying filters and lets users share their photographs. It provides a message feature where users directly message anyone. It has a good user interface to keep users engaged through their professional looks.
It depends on you why you want to delete your account, whether it no longer suits you, or any other reason. Although deleting an account is always a hassle, I tried my best to provide you with basic and straightforward steps on how to delete a VSCO account. Stay connected with us for such tips and tricks.