How to Delete a TikTok Video, Saved Video, Shared Video & More?

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

TikTok is a platform that has enhanced its features for users. They have introduced many new and unique features that let you use the platform, but you may not share things with others if you do not wish to. But users who do not wish to keep excess videos and photos on the platform are looking for How to Delete a TikTok Video.

TikTok is a platform where users are always a priority and you can easily understand that through their newly introduced features. You have full control over your content whether it is about undoing reposting videos or deleting TikTok videos you can do it easily.

How To Remove TikTok favorites
How To Remove TikTok favorites

New options for editing and sharing videos on the platform that helps to create and upload content easier are available in TikTok. Hence, I would request you to read the article ahead to know more about how to delete a TikTok video in detail. The steps are easy, and you can use them yourself.

How to Delete a TikTok Video?

How to Delete a TikTok Video?

When you wish to delete a video from TikTok, do not worry; it is quite easy, and you only have to follow some simple steps. So just go through them below, and your job is done!

1. Open the TikTok app.

2. Open the ‘Profile’ option.

3. Click on the video you want to delete.

4. Select the three dots option.

Go down and select the Delete button.

5. Go down and select the Delete button.

6. Click on ‘Delete’ to confirm your action.

When you do not want to delete the video but only want to restrict others from seeing it, follow the steps above until you click on the three dots. Then click on ‘Privacy settings.’ From there, you can change the video to ‘Only me’ so that others cannot view it.

Also, read How to Add Pictures on TikTok Video Without Slideshow With 3 Methods

How to Delete Saved Videos on TikTok?

How to Delete Saved Videos on TikTok?

When you have a video saved as a draft and you have never posted it, you can remove it from your account. You can delete more than one video from the draft simultaneously.

Delete an Individual Draft

  1. Launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Click on the Me option.
  3. Go to your profile.
  4. Choose Drafts.
  5. Swipe from right to left on the video you want to remove.
  6. Click on Delete.
  7. Confirm your action by clicking Discard.

Also, read Also, read Why is TikTok Video Under Review: Know the Real Reason Now!

Delete More Than One Draft

  1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Click on the Me option.
  3. Go to your profile.
  4. Choose the Drafts option.
  5. Click on the Select option.
  6. Choose the videos you want to remove.
  7. Click on the Delete (X) option at the bottom.
  8. Click on Discard and confirm the action.

Also, read How to Edit Sound for a TikTok Video? 7 Easy Steps

Can You Delete a TikTok Video?

Can You Delete a TikTok Video?

Yes, It is possible to delete a TikTok video. This is among the app’s new features where you can remove the videos from your TikTok account if you want. But remember one thing once you remove them from the account, they will be gone, and you can not get them back.

Hence, if you want, then you can save TikTok videos somewhere else before deleting them from your account. So, you must think twice before taking such a drastic step.

Also, read How to Sync Videos on Tiktok in 2 Minutes or Less!

How to Delete a Shared TikTok Video?

How to Delete a TikTok Video, Saved Video, Shared Video & More?

Do you want to remove a shared video from your account that you have already posted? if yes, then you are in the right palace. You only have to follow some simple steps, and the video will be removed from your account.

On the TikTok Mobile App

1. Launch TikTok.

2. Click on the Me option.

3. Go to your profile option.

4. Choose the video you want to remove.

5. Click on the More button on the lower right side.

6. Go to the cancel option.

7. Click on Delete and confirm the option.

Click on Delete and confirm the option.

8. Click on Confirm.

Also, read How To Combine Videos On TikTok: Try These 2 Easy Methods Now

On The TikTok Website

If you wish then it is possible to delete a posted video from the TikTok website. Hence, if you wish to do something of that sort, follow the steps mentioned below.

  1. Launch TikTok on your device.
  2. Click on your profile icon.
  3. Select the View profile option.
  4. Choose the video you want to remove.
  5. Tap on the More button.
  6. Click on the Delete option.
  7. Confirm your action by clicking on Delete.

Also, read Free & Quick Method to Download TikTok Video Without Limitations

How to Make a TikTok Video Private?

How to Delete a TikTok Video on iPhone, Android & Desktop (2022)

Sometimes it is hard to let go of your videos. Hence, you are not eager to delete them. But at the same time, you do not wish anyone else to see them as well. You do not need to delete the videos. You may save the videos to your camera roll, but you also have the option to save them to a private folder in the TikTok app. So, let us check out the steps to do so.

  1. Launch your TikTok app.
  2. Open the video in question.
  3. Click on the three dots.
  4. Click on the Privacy Settings option.
  5. Click on Who can watch this video.
  6. You may select the Only me option and make your video private.

Thus, the video will stay in the private folder and you can only access it.

How to Make TikTok Video Public?

If you want to make your video public again, please refer to the steps mentioned below.

  1. Launch the TikTok app on your device.
  2. Go to your profile.
  3. Click on the lock icon.
  4. Click on the Privacy Settings option.
  5. Click on Who can watch this video.
  6. You may select the Everyone option, and your video becomes public, and everyone can see it on your profile.

Also, read How To Create Your First TikTok Video | 4 Simple Methods

Watch How to Delete a TikTok Video?

Wrapping Up

So, this was all about how to delete a TikTok video. So this article will be helpful for those who want to erase data from their TikTok account and for those who do not want another user to watch their videos on their profile.

Hence, if you need more information on TikTok or other social media articles, Path of EX is always there to help you in this regard.

Frequently Asked Questions

How to delete a TikTok video?

When you want to delete a video from TikTok you should follow the simple steps as they are mentioned below.
1. Open the TikTok app
2. Open the ‘Profile’ option
3. Click on the video you want to delete
4. Select the three dots option
5. Go down and select the Delete button
6. Click on ‘Delete’ to confirm your action

How to delete a shared TikTok video?

Deleting a shared video on TikTok is quite easy. So, just follow the steps I have mentioned and you will be able to do it within a wink of an eye.
1. Launch TikTok
2. Click on the Me option
3. Go to your profile option
4. Choose the video you want to remove
5. Click on the More button on the lower right side
6. Go to the cancel option
7. Click on Delete and confirm the option
8. Click on Confirm

Can I retrieve a TikTok video after deleting it from my TikTok account?

No, once a video is deleted then you can not get back the video. After deleting the video it is permanently gone. So, before deleting you can keep the video downloaded or saved in another place.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This