How to Block Someone on Hive Social: Get Rid of Unwanted People

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

The newest development and trend on social media platforms is called Hive Social. You’ve come to the correct place if you’re new to the Hive Social app and don’t have an idea How to Block Someone on Hive Social. I’ll let you know about some additional tools and features you may employ to increase your safety on Hive Social.

Despite having been introduced more than three years ago, Hive Social has just begun to receive more widespread attention. It is comparable to Instagram and Twitter. It is well-liked by individuals who disagree with recent modifications to the Twitter platform and administration. Hive Social rejects algorithmic thinking. Your stream is kept brief and focused on your interests. Hive Social does not disclose higher-priority accounts or use shadow bans, which is another feature you might enjoy. All postings from friends are shown in a reasonable chronological order.

Considering your safety, Hive Social has added all features and tools that are required. Blocking and reporting are among the safety features of Hive Social that can be exercised any time you want. Wondering how? In this article, I will let you know how to block someone on Hive Social. Along with how to report someone on Hive Social. Let’s get started.

How to Block Someone on Hive Social

Block Someone on Hive Social

Blocking is an easy tool to apply on Hive Social. You can block someone if you don’t want them to appear in your feed or if you don’t want them to see your posts or account. It is an immediate tool to keep unwanted people off. When you block someone on Hive Social, they won’t be able to DM you on Hive Social, view your profile, or your Hive Social posts. 

Also, read How to Post on Hive Social: Here’s the Step-by-step Guide!

Follow these steps to know how to block someone on Hive Social.

Step 1: Launch the Hive Social app on your smartphone.

Step 2: Locate the account you want to block. The account may be in the “Following” or “Followers” lists. Use the Search Tool to locate them as well.

Step 3: Open the user profile page you want to block by tapping on the name in the search result.

Block Someone on Hive Social

Step 4: Tap the ••• (ellipsis) icon in the top right corner of the profile next to the bell icon.

Step 5: Tap the Block button.

Block Someone on Hive Social

Make sure not to use this button as a test. There won’t be any way back to undo the action. Hive Social does not send you a block confirmation alert, which other networks do. The account will be blocked as soon as you press the Block button.

How to Unblock Someone on Hive Social

How to Block Someone on Hive Social in 1 Minute?

To view the blocked list on Hive Social and to unblock someone on Hive Social, follow these steps:

Step 1: Tap the profile icon or click your profile photo in the bottom right corner to open your profile.

Step 2: Tap the cog icon in the top right corner to open the Settings page.

Unblocking Someone on Hive Social : Block Someone on Hive Social

Step 3: Tap on the Privacy & Safety tab under the Security option.

Step 4: Tap the last option, “Blocked Accounts” to view the blocked accounts on Hive Social.

Unblocking Someone on Hive Social : Block Someone on Hive Social

Step 5: To unblock someone on Hive Social, tap the “Unblock” button next to their account display name and username.

Unblocking Someone on Hive Social : Block Someone on Hive Social

Again, stay careful. if you mistakenly clicked the Unblock button on the wrong person. They will get unblocked with a single click. Confirmation alerts are now displayed.

Also, read How to Setup Hive Social Profile Quickly: Simple & Easy Guide

How to Report Someone on Hive Social

How to Block Someone on Hive Social in 1 Minute?

You can report a post, an account, or both on Hive Social. Hive Social community guidelines declare that it won’t compromise the inappropriate behavior of any user. If you find a person behaving weirdly, harassing you, or causing you any other problem, you are free to report them.

Reporting will lead to post deletion, account suspension, or termination provided your issue is genuine. However, it takes you to your mailing application to accomplish the task. Here is how to do it:

Step 1: Locate the account or the post you want to report. Tap the Magnifying Glass icon in the bottom panel.

Step 2: Tap the Magnifying Glass icon again. This time it is at the top right corner of the Discover Page.

 Report Someone on Hive Social: Block Someone on Hive Social

Step 3: On the top next to the Magnifying Glass icon, type in the name you want to report.

Step 4: On the results, tap the appropriate account to open it.

Step 5: On the top right corner of the user’s profile page or the post, tap on the ••• (ellipsis) icon.

 Report Someone on Hive Social: Block Someone on Hive Social

Step 6: Tap on the Report button to file a report.

Step 7: Select the mailing app you want to continue with.

How to Block Someone on Hive Social: Get Rid of Unwanted People

Step 8: Type your concerns under “Additional Comments” on your mail app.

Step 9: Hit the Send button to email your report.

How to Mute Someone on Hive Social

Hive Social lets you mute your friends. You cannot mute a friend unless you have chatted with them. To mute someone, you need to either open their post, their account, or their chat.

Step 1: Locate the account or the post of the account you want to mute.

Step 2: On the top right corner of the account or the post, tap on the ••• icon.

Step 3: Tap on the Mute button.

How to Block Someone on Hive Social: Get Rid of Unwanted People

That is all. When you mute someone on Hive Social you won’t receive message notifications when they send you a text, image, GIF, or Video.

Also, read Hive vs Mastodon: Which One Should You Choose?

Wrapping Up

It is easy to block someone on Hive Social as well as report an issue. It is faster to block accounts than it is to report them, as blocking prevents accounts from contacting or viewing you immediately. If you notice an issue, report it first and then block it. Reporting keeps your community free from spam, illegal and immoral posts, and behaviors. 

That is all about how to block someone on Hive Social. For more Hive Social articles and guides, keep surfing Path of EX. Check the FAQs below for a clear and quick synopsis.

Frequently Asked Questions

How do I block someone on Hive Social?

To block someone on Hive Social, follow these steps:
1: Open the user profile page you want to block
2: Tap the ••• (ellipsis) icon in the top right corner
3: Choose the Block option
Done!

What will happen if I block someone on Hive Social?

When you block someone on Hive Social, you won’t be able to see their new or old posts on your Home Feed. You cannot DM them on the Hive Social app. They won’t see either your profile or your name on the DMs page.

How do I block someone on Hive Social?

1: Click your profile icon
2: Tap the cog icon in the top right corner
3: Tap on the Privacy & Safety tab
4: Tap the “Blocked Accounts” option
5: Tap the “Unblock” button

I reported someone, but their posts and account are still active. Why?

When you block someone, it takes effect quickly. However, when you report a person, Hive Social reviews the matter with great care. If they find your report is based on facts and is genuine, their account will get banned. To hide the posts and accounts, block them after the submission of the report. 

How do I report someone on Hive Social?

To report someone on Hive Social, follow these steps:
1: Open the account or the post you want to report
2: Tap on the ••• icon
3: Tap on the Report button
4: Select the mailing app
5: Type your concerns under “Additional Comments”
6: Click on the Send button

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This