Is EA FIFA 23 Server Down | Status, Solutions & How to Fix?

Must Read
Muskan Gupta
Muskan Gupta
Muskan has walked a long journey through literature and poetry to finally find a home in words. Mystery and Drama are the two words that best describe her. She makes sculptures come to life, turns noise into solace, improvises ordinary to extraordinary through her words. You'll feel her presence in her art. With her whole heart open wide, she invites you to look at the world through her mind.

There have been numerous reports of gamers having trouble connecting to Fifa & reporting issues of EA servers down Fifa 23 recently. Additionally, it appears that the outage is affecting a number of EA games, including Madden 23, Apex Legends, FIFA 23, and others. If you are facing the same issue, just follow this article till the end and find out some of the easy fixes & reasons behind the EA servers down Fifa 23 issue.

Reports on Downdetector claim that the current EA server outage has been fixed. But still, some players across the globe are reporting the same EA servers down Fifa 23 issue. Don’t worry if your EA server is still down now; just try out some of the easy steps which we have enlisted in this article below.

Apex Legends - How To Fix "No S...
Apex Legends - How To Fix "No Servers Found" Error - PC

As anticipated, like any other online and live service game, FIFA 23 is also facing problems such as the EA servers issue. EA has to shut the game down occasionally or go into maintenance, and that’s when players encounter the EA servers down Fifa 23 error. Let’s find out the solution to this Fifa 23 EA server down.

Why Are The EA Fifa 23 Servers Down?

Are EA Servers Down In FIFA 23 | Reasons, Solutions & Consequences

On September 28, 2022, from 8 p.m. PDT, 11 p.m. ET, 4 a.m. BST, and 5 a.m. CEST until 10 p.m. PDT, 1 a.m. ET, 6 a.m. BST, and 7 a.m. CEST on September 28, 2022, FIFA 23 servers will be unavailable (September 29th). Before the final FIFA 23 release time, when the game is accessible to everyone, this server maintenance will be the primary pre-launch server-side upgrade and fix. EA announced the game barely an hour before it was scheduled to start. So, yes this problem of EA servers down Fifa 23 is official and a team is working one it to fix it asap.

Also, read How to Check Your FIFA 23 Club Record on Screen Using Simple Steps

Problems & Impact Of FIFA 23 Servers Down On Players

EA servers down in Fifa 23 can cause a lot of problems to Players in the game and if you are facing any of these issues listed below, that may be because of the EA servers down Fifa 23 issue.

Are EA Servers Down In FIFA 23 | Reasons, Solutions & Consequences

Problems caused by EA servers down Fifa 23 issue are –

  • Game disconnection
  • Unable to create matches
  • Unable to access FIFA online services
  • Match creation will also be disabled 30 minutes before the game’s maintenance period
  • This server maintenance period will also affect the platforms.

Also, read How to Fix Controller Not Working in FIFA 23 | Set the Controller Now

Ways To Fix FIFA 23 Server Crashing | 4 Steps

Instead of waiting for the FIFA 23 developers to solve the error. Why can’t you give it a try? It’s ok if it doesn’t work out. But let’s try and fix the EA servers down Fifa 23 Crashing issue. 

Are EA Servers Down In FIFA 23 | Reasons, Solutions & Consequences

4 steps to fix FIFA 23 server Crashing are –

  1. Once you have below or less than a hundred friends, remove friends from your friend list.
  2. Log in to a different user from the main menu, profile settings
  3. Switch to the main account & select ultimate team.
  4. Modify a few profile or controller settings, save them, exit the FIFA 23 beta, and then restart it.

Wrapping Up

So, now you know why the FIFA 23 servers are down and if they are currently not functioning as a result of maintenance or another problem. Online play and game modes are a key component of FIFA every year so EA servers down Fifa 23 error is pretty serious, especially because the FIFA 23 is yet to release completely.

While you won’t be able to play FIFA as the servers are down, you can browse other tips and information about the FIFA 23 game from the Path of EX website, including our tutorial on how to check your FIFA 23 club record on screen and how to fix FIFA 23 controller not working error. 

Happy Gaming!

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This