Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger?

Must Read
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi Gupta
Shivangi adds great value to the team with her prompt and well-researched insight. Her unprecedented love for literature is reflected well enough in her writings. She takes you on a tour to a world apart with the visual imagery in her content that urges the readers to ponder. To get the brain juices flowing, she makes sure to have a brewing cup of coffee next to her all day.

We all know Facebook and Messenger are interlinked. There are many doubts of users about how deactivating or deleting one platform can effect the other. Sometimes you just want to get rid of Facebook but don’t want to lose contacts with your friends. In this article, I will tell you, Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger?

It is not possible to completely delete your Facebook account but keep Messenger. But you can deactivate the Facebook account and can continue to use Messenger. So, without further ado, let’s dig in to know, Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger?

Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger?

Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger?

Since both Messenger and Facebook are thoroughly interlinked, there are doubts about whether a user can delete Facebook and keep messenger. But to answer the question, there is no way to completely delete your Facebook account but keep Messenger. But you can deactivate your account, then keep using Messenger.

How to Delete Facebook But Keep Messenger?

You can not delete Facebook in order to keep Messenger. You need to deactivate your Facebook account to keep Messenger, to do so, you need to follow the given steps:

  1. Launch Facebook on your device.
  2. Go to Settings & Privacy and then and click on Settings.
  3. Tap on Your Facebook Information.
  4. Go to the option Deactivation and Deletion.
  5. Click on Deactivate Account and then tap on Continue to Account Deactivation.
  6. From the list, choose why you are deactivating the account and tap on Continue.
  7. Shut the pop-up and de-select the option Opt out of receiving messages on Messenger.
  8. Click on Deactivate.

Also, read How to See Who Viewed Your Facebook Profile in 2022? 5 Hacks To Try!

How to Use Messenger After Deactivating Your Facebook Account?

To Use Messenger After Deactivating Your Facebook Account, you need to follow the two simple steps.

  1. Download the Messenger app on your device.
  2. Sign in to the Messenger app with the same credentials that you use for the Facebook account.

You will be immediately connected with your friends on the Messenger app.

Does Permanently Deleting Facebook Delete Messenger?

In case you permanently delete Facebook, all of your posts, videos, messages, and photos, including your profile, will be permanently deleted. Besides that, you won’t be able to use Facebook Messenger.

Also, read What is Facebook Touch | Get Your FB in a Simpler Version

What Happens When You Deactivate Messenger?

In case you decide to deactivate Facebook Messenger, your Messenger account will not be visible in the app, it means none of your friends will be able to see your account. Your friends on Messenger won’t be able to send you messages.

Wrapping Up

Facebook and Messenger are both interlinked. Users have many doubts regarding how deactivating or deleting one platform can effect another. To know, Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger, read the entire article and share it with your friends? For more trending stuff, keep visiting, Path of EX.

Frequently Asked Questions

Can You Delete Facebook & Keep Messenger?

There is no way to delete your Facebook account completely but keep Messenger. But you can deactivate your account, then keep using Messenger.

Does Permanently Deleting Facebook Delete Messenger?

If you permanently delete Facebook, you won’t be able to use Messenger.

How to Delete Facebook But Keep Messenger?

1. Launch Facebook on your device.
2. Go to Settings & Privacy and then click on Settings.
3. Tap on Your Facebook Information.
4. Go to the option Deactivation and Deletion.
5. Click on Deactivate Account and then tap on Continue to Account Deactivation.
6. From the list, choose why you are deactivating the account and tap on Continue.
7. Close the pop-up and de-select the option Opt out of receiving messages on Messenger.
8. Click on Deactivate.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

More Articles Like This